Paranoid diddies Media field day the morra Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   LordHawHaw 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
Old Gus is in for a media tanking :D

From bbc

"David Weir impeded Michael Higdon in the process of shooting, he affected how he was shooting.

"There's a decision to get made there. No decision was made."

MacPherson feels guidelines set down at the start of the season are not being adhered to.

"It's compulsory that we must go to a meeting at the start of the season, it's not optional, and we're set down guidelines," he said.

"And during the course of the season, these guidelines change. I'm not just talking about St Mirren games, I'm talking throughout the game as we see it.

"We watch games, we go to games and we see clips on the BBC and we see a different set of rules getting applied. None more so than when we're coming here (to Ibrox)."

This post has been edited by LordHawHaw: 06 March 2010 - 20:32

I agree, it's all the old firms fault

User is offline   boaby ramone 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostLordHawHaw, on 06 March 2010 - 20:31, said:

Old Gus is in for a media tanking Posted Image

From bbc

will this be a media tanking similar to the one celtic have taken recently?Posted Image

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postboaby ramone, on 06 March 2010 - 20:44, said:

will this be a media tanking similar to the one celtic have taken recently?Posted Image

I should think so ;)

Same punishment some other diddy got

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Just wait til we see the decisions go against your lot tomorrow. :rolleyes:
3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE SIDES, PHOENIX TEAMS, INCUBATOR's or NEWCO's!

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postkiddy, on 06 March 2010 - 20:55, said:

Just wait til we see the decisions go against your lot tomorrow. :rolleyes:

Ah the old keeping yer powder dry for Celtic routine :D

User is offline   keeps01 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Rangers
This is getting stupid now.
Walter Smiths "rant" today kind of sums this paranoia up.

The refs are taking it, the pitches are getting it, the other clubs are getting it. The SFA, the Police, the stewards, everyone but the players and the managers.

No team can lose with any dignity anymore. It's always someone elses fault.Posted Image

It gives everyone something to talk about, the state of the game, the standard of ............BLAH BLAH BLAH.

This is now a poison in our game and the people who shout the loudest have the least to say.

"you have f**k all to say and your saying it too loud" Posted Image

You want to see who at the SFA?
Sorry, you have to go through Ibrox for that.
Establishment.com

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postkeeps01, on 06 March 2010 - 21:13, said:

No team can lose with any dignity anymore. It's always someone elses fault.

Is that a "Walter" quote? that well know hugger of refs ( or recent convert ;) ) Distinct lack of diddies posting :unsure:

Ok, I'll kick it off, anybody remember Nakamura free kick (not :angry: ) against the midden a while back? :D

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner

View PostLordHawHaw, on 06 March 2010 - 21:29, said:

Is that a "Walter" quote? that well know hugger of refs ( or recent convert Posted Image )

er ... whit Posted Image
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is offline   RoswellSaint 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Is that a "Walter" quote? that well know hugger of refs ( or recent convert ;) ) Distinct lack of diddies posting :unsure:

Ok, I'll kick it off, anybody remember Nakamura free kick (not :angry: ) against the midden a while back? :D

No but I remember Boruc challenging Dargo :rolleyes:
Yazz said the only way is up but she didn't follow the buddies.

• Golden Shower Winner

View PostRoswellSaint, on 06 March 2010 - 22:08, said:

No but I remember Boruc challenging Dargo Posted Image

aw right .. so Hee-haw wants us to reel off some of the refereeing decisions that the Old Firm have benefited from when they've played us

... and then he'll rather amusingly claim that we're just paranoid Posted Image

what a lark Posted Image

User is offline   RoswellSaint 

• Third Division Sub

View PostNed Nederlander, on 06 March 2010 - 22:24, said:

aw right .. so Hee-haw wants us to reel off some of the refereeing decisions that the Old Firm have benefited from when they've played us

... and then he'll rather amusingly claim that we're just paranoid Posted Image

what a lark Posted Image

Ach well better to be one of us than one of them i guess.
Yazz said the only way is up but she didn't follow the buddies.

User is offline   joe pineapples 

• Third Division Apprentice
Gus gets asked a question, he answers.

Hee-haw's full of pish after the hoo-ha over Brown's sending off in the weegie derby.

• Third Division Sub

Is that a "Walter" quote? that well know hugger of refs ( or recent convert Posted Image ) Distinct lack of diddies posting Posted Image

Ok, I'll kick it off, anybody remember Nakamura free kick (not Posted Image ) against the midden a while back? Posted Image

That wasn't a quote.

No team can lose with any dignity anymore. It's always someone elses fault. Fact.

Edit to add:
Half my post missing????? Is there someone holding back comments from posters??

This post has been edited by keeps01: 06 March 2010 - 22:38

Establishment.com

• Golden Shower Winner

View Postkeeps01, on 06 March 2010 - 22:34, said:

Edit to add:
Half my post missing????? Is there someone holding back comments from posters??

Finally, someone else mentions it - that happens to me sometimes but I'd long since put it down to pure technophobia Posted Image

User is offline   kiddy 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostLordHawHaw, on 06 March 2010 - 20:56, said:

Ah the old keeping yer powder dry for Celtic routine :D

We tend to have to score twice to get a 1-1 draw. The 1st Semi game in '97 being a prime example.
3x Leagues of 14. ALL with 7/7 Split, 2 up 2 down & 12v3 playoff.

Merge & regionalise Senior/Junior divisions below, with access to SFL.

& NAE RESERVE SIDES, PHOENIX TEAMS, INCUBATOR's or NEWCO's!

• Third Division Sub

View PostNed Nederlander, on 06 March 2010 - 22:40, said:

Finally, someone else mentions it - that happens to me sometimes but I'd long since put it down to pure technophobia Posted Image

I'll try again.

The Naka free kick that Lord Haw Haw was on about.

I posted at the time something along these lines.

"He gets the ball, he goes left, he goes right, he gets the ball taken off him and he falls down. FREE KICK. He takes the free kick. Goal. Diving little p***k."

Unjust decisions for the OF are not always in favour of one club.

Establishment.com

User is offline   Save Water Drink Beer. 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Lets face it, if the challenge v St Mirren today was given as a penalty I would have converted to a Celtic supporter, but at least i'd have a point...

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=33ju1ba& s=6

Still if I were the ref and this was against Celtic at Parkhead I would give it, I would also be out with a carrier bag collecting all the coins that were thrown at me, never understood why the refs don't do this?!? Hugh Dallas did try but he wasn't too bright, he tried catching them with his head, phud.

User is offline   glenburn bud 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Talking of paranoid diddies has that utter c**t of a man Billy McNeil issued an apology for his completely
paranoid outburst in the Sun .

• SPL Regular

View PostSave Water Drink Beer., on 07 March 2010 - 01:11, said:

Lets face it, if the challenge v St Mirren today was given as a penalty I would have converted to a Celtic supporter, but at least i'd have a point...

http://tinypic.com/p...p?v=33ju1ba& s=6

Still if I were the ref and this was against Celtic at Parkhead I would give it, I would also be out with a carrier bag collecting all the coins that were thrown at me, never understood why the refs don't do this?!? Hugh Dallas did try but he wasn't too bright, he tried catching them with his head, phud.

It doesn't matter how many threads you post that link to, it's a penalty and a red card.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
It doesn't matter how many threads you post that link to, it's a penalty and a red card.

------------------------

Posted Image

Thats right, it's a penalty and red card...

1st, St Mingin player pulls back Weir, Weir then pulls him back and lets go....Oh, before he gets into the box, stonewall penalty. Keep taking the green and white pills mate.

If that was given you would have just angered us even more and we'd have humped you all the more.

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland

View Postglenburn bud, on 07 March 2010 - 01:18, said:

It doesn't matter how many times Gus splutters the word "impedement" in the post-match, it's barely even a free kick. You would honestly think some people had never seen what a genuine penalty claim looks like.

• Third Division Sub

View Postglenburn bud, on 07 March 2010 - 01:13, said:

Talking of paranoid diddies has that utter c**t of a man Billy McNeil issued an apology for his completely
paranoid outburst in the Sun .

Ok, I'll bite.

No he hasn't issued an apology yet, because Celtic FC have not found a way to turn it to their own interests.

But I'm sure the employee of Celtic FC who says so much but has nothing to do with the club.... will say something soon. Posted Image

Whether that's a public outburst or a phone call to someone, maybe we'll find out. Probably not.

Establishment.com

User is offline   BLF 

• First Division Regular

View PostSave Water Drink Beer., on 07 March 2010 - 01:11, said:

http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=33ju1ba& s=6

where does the foul end? in the penalty box - its a penalty
was weir denying a goal scoring opportunity? yes higdon is in the process of shooting - its a red card.

Then again, you dont go to Ibrox expecting fairness.
Mo Camara - Released by St Mirren to concentrate more fully on town running

• SPL Regular

View PostThumper, on 07 March 2010 - 01:30, said:

It doesn't matter how many times Gus splutters the word "impedement" in the post-match, it's barely even a free kick. You would honestly think some people had never seen what a genuine penalty claim looks like.

It's a penalty and a red card for denying a clear goalscoring oportunity fucken plain and simple.

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
It's a penalty and a red card for denying a clear goalscoring oportunity fucken plain and simple.

-------------------------

Did your player get his shot away? Yes and should have scored.
Who fouled who first? The St Mirren player pulled back Weir as he was about to head back to the keeper.
Was he fouled outside the box? Yes, and was no more than a soft free kick.
Was he fouled in the box? at best debatable at worst a free kick.
Why did the ref allow the shot then give the free kick? Who the F**k knows, he must have wanted St Mirren to score. It's either a Free kick or play on, Not Both.

Are St Mirren the new Celtic? Undecided, a couple of the supposed fans on here are diaplaying early symptoms. GIFRUY, 3 - 1.

• (4 Pages) +
  • Last »