Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: St. Mirren vs cheating Stoolmen & McDonald. - The Pie Shop

• (9 Pages) +
  • Last »

St. Mirren vs cheating Stoolmen & McDonald. can we beat our cup bitches in the SPL? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
  • My Team:Spartans
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Granny Broon has two MoM gongs and has taken the lanarkshire inbreds up the table.

can hampden bound Saints horse our cup bitches again or have the stoolmen reached a whole other echelon?

This post has been edited by chico: 09 March 2010 - 22:54

St Mirren FC
2005/2006 Scottish Football League Champions & League Challenge Cup Winners.
2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 & 2011 Renfrewshire FA Cup Winners

User is offline   RoswellSaint 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:St.Mirren
More turgid pish from a league dead in the water.
Yazz said the only way is up but she didn't follow the buddies.

User is online   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
Motherwell are on a great run, we'll end it. 1-0 Saints
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   Ya Bezzer! 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Motherwell

View Postchico, on 06 March 2010 - 20:02, said:

Granny Broon has two MoM gongs and has taken the lanarkshire inbreds up the table.

can hampden bound Saints horse our cup bitches again or have the stoolmen reached a whole other echelon?

St. Mirren haven't won a league match in the last 9.

They have 2 league wins in the last 19.

Haven't won away from home in the league since the 17th of October.

Basically they are dire and if we don't win it will be a embarrassment, albeit a temporary one in which we look like finishing in the Top Six again.

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.
oh good god, he's brought facts into it.
St Mirren FC

User is online   Jobby 

• Thommohawk

View PostYa Bezzer!, on 06 March 2010 - 21:50, said:

St. Mirren haven't won a league match in the last 9.

They have 2 league wins in the last 19.

Basically they are dire and if we don't win it will be a embarrassment, albeit a temporary one in which we look like finishing in the Top Six again.

We have also scored 6 goals against Motherwell in the 2 meetings at St Mirren Park this season.

User is offline   Ya Bezzer! 

• Third Division Regular

View PostBravo, on 06 March 2010 - 21:53, said:

We have also scored 6 goals against Motherwell in the 2 meetings at St Mirren Park this season.

Under New Management.

User is online   Jobby 

• Thommohawk

View PostYa Bezzer!, on 06 March 2010 - 21:56, said:

Under New Management.

No, under previous management Posted Image

User is online   Swello 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Am I right in saying that St Mirren have only beaten us once in the league in 2 seasons?? I can only remember the sickener that stopped us getting our rightful top 6 place last season....Our record isn't as bad as Saints fans try to make out I guess and a couple of giant-killings in the cups shouldn't detract from that :)

The way we are playing and given the utterly straightforward win at Fir Park a few weeks back, I'm confident of taking something from the game, even more so if Jutciewicz is fit enough to start. If we can score first, we'll get at least a point and I'd be fairly happy with that given todays win.
"How much did you spend in the Club Shop last Christmas?" - Craig Brown.

User is offline   joe pineapples 

• Third Division Apprentice
:lol: giant killings! :lol: :lol: :lol:

too far..

User is offline   Bairn 4 Life 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Falkirk

View Postchico, on 06 March 2010 - 20:02, said:

on current form i dont think you can. mon the well

User is offline   thisGRAEME 

View PostRoswellSaint, on 06 March 2010 - 21:48, said:

More turgid pish from a league dead in the water.

whaa?

Massively skeptical again, I just cannot see us continuing this run, it has to end a some point!

User is online   T_S_A_R 

• International Captain
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View PostthisGRAEME, on 06 March 2010 - 23:39, said:

whaa?

a diagnosis.

watching too much Gusball turns even the most cheery optimist into a cynical, blackheart curmudgeon.

User is offline   joe pineapples 

:lol: gusball :lol:

User is online   wellboy1991 

View Postjoe pineapples, on 07 March 2010 - 00:07, said:

:lol: gusball :lol:

I fucking hate St Mirren, they are shite to watch, have wanks off fans, have a shite "new" stadium, have fans like Capt Sensible but you can almost guarantee that our winning streak will probably come to an end against these inbred, 4 eyed, 3 legged, jack russell humping mutants from the scheme on the arsehole end of Glasgow.

I would love a Motherwell win but can only see "them" the scum of the earth scrapping a 1-0 win. I hope Broon proves me wrong, again but I cant see it.

f**k St Mirren, they are cocks.

This post has been edited by wellboy1991: 07 March 2010 - 03:33

User is offline   stevenston saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostYa Bezzer!, on 06 March 2010 - 21:50, said:

What's that got to do with it,the games at St Mirren park. :1eye

View Postwellboy1991, on 07 March 2010 - 03:33, said:

I fucking hate St Mirren, they are shite to watch, have wanks off fans, have a shite "new" stadium, have fans like Capt Sensible but you can almost guarantee that our winning streak will probably come to an end against these inbred, 4 eyed, 3 legged, jack russell humping mutants from the scheme on the arsehole end of Glasgow.

I would love a Motherwell win but can only see "them" the scum of the earth scrapping a 1-0 win. I hope Broon proves me wrong, again but I cant see it.

:lol: ouch,lay off the Tizer wee man.

User is offline   GAD 

• Third Division Regular

:lol: :lol:

I love the way the Lanarkshire Swampy dance to the Captain's tune. He'll be along in a minute to tell you St. Mirren have had more fans in Fir Park than Motherwell ever have. When that happens try not to kick the dog too hard in the furious rage you'll fly into.
There she goes my beautiful world....

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely

View PostGAD, on 07 March 2010 - 08:54, said:

:lol: :lol:

I love the way the Lanarkshire Swampy dance to the Captain's tune. He'll be along in a minute to tell you St. Mirren have had more fans in Fir Park than Motherwell ever have. When that happens try not to kick the dog too hard in the furious rage you'll fly into.

Some of these Motherwell fans are fantastic fun.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   Tamdunk 

• Third Division Superstar
Games vs st mirren are usually tight, dull affairs, I doubt this one'll be different. 0-0 or 1-0 to either side IMO
YES! YES! YES!
\o/__ \o/__\o/

User is offline   chico 

• Dry.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
St Mirren FC

User is offline   Reynard 

• wholesome and lovely

View PostTamdunk, on 07 March 2010 - 09:36, said:

Games vs st mirren are usually tight, dull affairs, I doubt this one'll be different. 0-0 or 1-0 to either side IMO

They've usually been amongst some of the better games i've seen us playing. :lol:

I quite enjoy most games against Motherwell. They tend to be relatively open in comparison to most of what we see.
Peace will come to earth when the people have more to do with each other and governments less.

User is offline   Mr Hahn 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:jazzbandido
0-0 or 1-0 either way. I predicted this run would come to an end against Hamilton about a month and a half ago but Brown has surprised me. We have been excellent and if Gannon was still about I'm sure we'd be 12th.
Posted Image

User is offline   Dosser91 

• Third Division Sub
This'll be a tactical battle for the purist, like the recent St Mirren V Accies game. If you enjoy analysing tactical battles - a classic in the making.

User is offline   stevenston saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostTamdunk, on 07 March 2010 - 09:36, said:

Like the 3-3 game? :blink:

User is offline   Captain_Sensible 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Some more facts.

1. St. Mirren have only lost twice at home this season against non Old Firm opposition.

2. In the last 5 seasons there have only been 6 occasions in which St. Mirren have scored mor ethan 2 goals against SPL opposition. 5 of them have come against Motherwell.

3. St. Mirren Park has a perfect playing surface. Motherwell like playing on fields and humping the ball up to Sutton. They won't be able to cope with our expansive passing game on a quality playing surface.

4. The last time Craig Brown had a managerial position at Motherwell, St. Mirren took 18,000 fans to Fir Park which is more than there have ever been Motherwell fans inside Fir Park.

:D

This post has been edited by Captain_Sensible: 07 March 2010 - 11:56

Danny Lennon must go!

• (9 Pages) +
  • Last »