Hibernian v Kilmarnock
The Aftermath
Rate Topic:

1 Votes
Posted 06 March 2010 - 19:41
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Hibernian
thoughts ?
SAID BERTIE MEE TO BILL SHANKLY HAVE YOU HEARD OF NORTHBANK HIGHBURY ? SHANKS SAID NO I DON'T THINK SO .. BUT I'VE HEARD OF THE MENTAL HIBEES .
Posted 06 March 2010 - 19:44
- My Team:Falkirk
You dont have floodlights.
@FFCGAV
Posted 06 March 2010 - 19:47
- My Team:Heart of Midlothian
Posted 06 March 2010 - 20:22
We were shite.
Great freekick by Riordan.
Yogi needs to instill some width and legs in the team, the advantage of such was seen when young Galbraith came on and won the free kick.
Killie are the worst team I've seen at Easter Road this season. And could have nicked something. A bit worrying.
All in all a great win which stops the rot.
Yogi needs to instill some width and legs in the team, the advantage of such was seen when young Galbraith came on and won the free kick.
Killie are the worst team I've seen at Easter Road this season. And could have nicked something. A bit worrying.
Posted 06 March 2010 - 20:24
Cabbage, on 06 March 2010 - 20:22, said:
We were shite.
Shock horror.
@FFCGAV
Posted 06 March 2010 - 20:25
Posted 06 March 2010 - 20:31
Cabbage, on 06 March 2010 - 20:22, said:
We were shite.
Suspect this win is just a blip. Bingo has been found out. Roll on the derby.
Posted 06 March 2010 - 20:53
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:FraserHFC
Posted 06 March 2010 - 21:02
Cabbage, on 06 March 2010 - 20:25, said:
A familiar call is it?
Very to be honest.
One of his biggest flaws at Falkirk.
@FFCGAV
Posted 06 March 2010 - 21:04
Posted 06 March 2010 - 21:07
Posted 06 March 2010 - 21:09
Posted 06 March 2010 - 21:11
Posted 06 March 2010 - 21:12
Posted 06 March 2010 - 23:37
- Euro 2012:Russia
old school, on 06 March 2010 - 21:12, said:
Easily make it now JJ has come home. 
its not a done deal yet, its funny how confident a hearts fan can get after struggling to beat falkirk at home and narrowley beating an awful aberdeen side
"I don't have any regrets about not moving during my playing career. I was born a Hibee, my dad was a Hibee, I will stay a Hibee and I'll die a Hibee." - Lawrie Reilly
Posted 07 March 2010 - 11:31
- My Team:Kilmarnock
Why am I still suprised when we're cheated at Easter road? Every time we go there one of their divers always ends up getting the decision that changes the game. Do ref's not watch the highlights and get wise to these antics?
We must remember that in time of war what is said on the enemy's side of the front is always propaganda and what is said on our side of the front is truth and righteousness, the cause of humanity and a crusade for peace.
I am not one of those who in expressing opinions confine themselves to facts.
Posted 07 March 2010 - 11:48
We were not great but Kilmarnock were really bad.
Great free kick from Riordan to win the game, more of the same please Derek. I thought that the free kick was the correct descision, not sure about the penalty.
Standouts for us today were Hanlon and McBride.
Great free kick from Riordan to win the game, more of the same please Derek. I thought that the free kick was the correct descision, not sure about the penalty.
Standouts for us today were Hanlon and McBride.
Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:12
perthshirebell,
on 06 March 2010 - 23:57, said:
Today was a huge win for the boys as we have really gone off the rails in the last few weeks. Was it weird with no fans in the east? I take it all areas were packed.
Umm, your a bit off the mark with that statement mate, the crowd was only 10k and the atmosphere sounded dreadful listening to the game on the radio.
I'm actually wishing the derby was a bit further away to be honest as we could do with giving our players more time to recover from our horrific injury list, I've never seen it so bad.
On another note, has any Hibs fans heard anything around the security fears surrounding the last derby of the season (assuming we hold onto 6th place or go better)? A wee rumour I heard was that the police are not keen for Hearts and Hibs fans to be sharing the same stand and would like the last game played at Tynie.
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!
For the next decade I was driven by desire to crush Hibs at EVERY opportunity.
It didn’t matter if I scored for the reserves or first team — every goal against them gave me immense satisfaction.
Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:39
Galajambo, on 07 March 2010 - 12:12, said:
Umm, your a bit off the mark with that statement mate, the crowd was only 10k and the atmosphere sounded dreadful listening to the game on the radio.
I'm actually wishing the derby was a bit further away to be honest as we could do with giving our players more time to recover from our horrific injury list, I've never seen it so bad.
On another note, has any Hibs fans heard anything around the security fears surrounding the last derby of the season (assuming we hold onto 6th place or go better)? A wee rumour I heard was that the police are not keen for Hearts and Hibs fans to be sharing the same stand and would like the last game played at Tynie.
Urm aye...
We're all going to shake hands and agree on that happening.
I'm more concerned about the ugly sisters at Easter Road than I am Hearts fans.
Posted 07 March 2010 - 12:54
The big chair, on 07 March 2010 - 11:31, said:
Why am I still suprised when we're cheated at Easter road? Every time we go there one of their divers always ends up getting the decision that changes the game. Do ref's not watch the highlights and get wise to these antics?
Yeah you were cheated weren't you.
You have to get in the opposing team's half to win games mate.
Posted 07 March 2010 - 13:55
Forever Hibs, on 07 March 2010 - 12:39, said:
Urm aye...
Why are you laughing? You may not have a choice if L&B's finest have the last word on the matter, relations between Hearts and Hibs fans are hardly friendly during these games and I would imagine the police wont be relishing it.
You might get bother from Rangers fans but not Celtic should you get them again seeing as they have nothing to play for now, plus with them being your big cousins and all that
I reckon you'll end up going away to Rangers for a third time this season (just like Hearts have had to do twice in the past) to avoid potential crowd trouble, and you may well be forced into taking a third derby at Tynie of Hibs cant come up with a solution that will please the police, not quite as daft as now eh?
Originally written by John Robertson, Hearts legend and hammer of the wee team with 27 fantastic goals!
Posted 07 March 2010 - 14:05
Galajambo, on 07 March 2010 - 13:55, said:
Why are you laughing? You may not have a choice if L&B's finest have the last word on the matter, relations between Hearts and Hibs fans are hardly friendly during these games and I would imagine the police wont be relishing it.
You might get bother from Rangers fans but not Celtic should you get them again seeing as they have nothing to play for now, plus with them being your big cousins and all that
I reckon you'll end up going away to Rangers for a third time this season (just like Hearts have had to do twice in the past) to avoid potential crowd trouble, and you may well be forced into taking a third derby at Tynie of Hibs cant come up with a solution that will please the police, not quite as daft as now eh?
If the worst comes to the worst and they decide the game cant be played at ER, then it will be played at a neutral ground.
Not at Tynecasle you grade A flump.
As for the Rangers game, its not a problem for us to play them away at Ibrox 3 times this season, as they played us 3 times at ER last season, so it will just even itself out.
And as for us having no problem with Celtic fans.... What a load of pish.
We've had more problems with them in recent years than we've had with Rangers fans.
Posted 07 March 2010 - 14:11
Ummm, so what neutral venue would host a match between the two sides?? 
You really need to think before you type kid, you really cant get it into your head that if the police say the game cant be played at the Egg, then the only other viable venue is Tynie! I would imagine if this were the case there would be 3 derbies at the Egg next season to even things up though.
Are there any sensible Hibs fans out there with a decent opinion rather than this trumpet?
You really need to think before you type kid, you really cant get it into your head that if the police say the game cant be played at the Egg, then the only other viable venue is Tynie! I would imagine if this were the case there would be 3 derbies at the Egg next season to even things up though.
Are there any sensible Hibs fans out there with a decent opinion rather than this trumpet?
This post has been edited by Galajambo: 07 March 2010 - 14:12
Posted 07 March 2010 - 14:21
Galajambo, on 07 March 2010 - 14:11, said:
Ummm, so what neutral venue would host a match between the two sides?? 
Its you that doesn't think things through.
If it was really going to be such a hassle, then we would simply not allocate any seats to Hearts.
What do you think we would rather do?
Give Hearts the home advantage? Or simply not let them into ER?
Posted 07 March 2010 - 14:22
I understand what you're saying.. I voiced the same concerns on the hibs 2pm kick off thread.. I suppose the beat solution would be to keep the hearts/rangers/Celtic fans back in the ground for 20 min after the game
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 24 2012 19:00
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd