Kilmarnock V Celtic
Posted 11 February 2010 - 18:38
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Celtic
The game will be shown live on Sky Sports, KO is 12:15 on Saturday March 13th, ticket prices 15 quid and a fiver for kids and OAPs should be the price IMO.
And heres hoping a reverse of the score of the last gemme when the 2 teams played each other........
Posted 11 February 2010 - 19:02
I've always been taught, if you've nothign nice to say, don't say anything. So I'm remaining silent on my thoughts about sky.
Just hoping to get the Semi's, I can see the prices being a little higher though.

Posted 11 February 2010 - 19:29
- My Team:Raith Rovers
Sky Sports!, should rename it Sky OF
Posted 12 February 2010 - 00:08
- My Team:Ayr United
I think the Celtic fans should boycott rugby park. Those slime bags will up the price of everything and try and rip you off. They even cheated their own fans with the half time draw, when they announced the winners of the draw it was people who didn't exist who were meant to have won it. What a bunch of crooks. I'm just sorry that Sky sports have decided to show this, as it will keep the banks off the beggars tails for a couple of months.
Posted 12 February 2010 - 02:41
- My Team:Burntisland Shipyard
Stephens Green, on 11 February 2010 - 18:38, said:
The game will be shown live on Sky Sports, KO is 12:15 on Saturday March 13th, ticket prices 15 quid and a fiver for kids and OAPs should be the price IMO.
what a fantastic game to be showing live....ZZZZZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzz like the last one!!
skysportsshowcasingthescottishcupproduct. com
sorry bobby.
rip
rip
Posted 12 February 2010 - 12:01
Fairly obvious our game was going to be shown live. At least it’s not on the Sunday at 12:15.
Still waiting on that elusive Saturday away 3pm kick off.
Posted 16 February 2010 - 22:41
I can see killie getting a draw then getting beat 3-0 at parkhead
Posted 19 February 2010 - 20:29
20 notes for tickets. Surprised they never made it less than that.
Posted 19 February 2010 - 21:26
glasnost, on 19 February 2010 - 20:29, said:
20 notes for tickets. Surprised they never made it less than that.
very poor pricing imo, 20 quid and 15 quid for oaps and kids, with a small amount of 5 pound tickets for under 12s, I reckon the crowd will be around the 7500 mark. Kilmarnock have'nt even tried to have a big crowd at the gemme, quite happy wi the money from Sky tv to show it.
Posted 19 February 2010 - 23:24
- My Team:Raith Rovers
glasnost, on 12 February 2010 - 12:01, said:
Fairly obvious our game was going to be shown live. At least it’s not on the Sunday at 12:15.
Why,because Celtic are involved? f**k me the **** on BBC1 and Celtic on Sky Sports.Each round Sky and BBC just switch between the two. Contrary to belief scottish football doesn`t revolve around the OF but Sky and BBC obviously think otherwise
Posted 20 February 2010 - 00:17
Rovers_Lad, on 19 February 2010 - 23:24, said:
Why,because Celtic are involved? f**k me the **** on BBC1 and Celtic on Sky Sports.Each round Sky and BBC just switch between the two. Contrary to belief scottish football doesn`t revolve around the OF but Sky and BBC obviously think otherwise
Without Celtic and Rangers, Scottish football wouldn't even be shown on Sky Sports. I do see what you're saying though. The money's at these two teams, and if it weren't for them the TV deal would be on a similar scale to that in Wales.

Posted 20 February 2010 - 21:56
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Kilmarnock
Stephens Green, on 19 February 2010 - 21:26, said:
very poor pricing imo, 20 quid and 15 quid for oaps and kids, with a small amount of 5 pound tickets for under 12s, I reckon the crowd will be around the 7500 mark. Kilmarnock have'nt even tried to have a big crowd at the gemme, quite happy wi the money from Sky tv to show it.
The ticket prices for the Scottish Cup are decided by both teams.
Posted 21 February 2010 - 00:18
- My Team:St.Mirren
Good luck Kilmarnock, I hope you do the business and deny an all OF final.
World Cup 2014 Epic Last Man Standing: Pick #1 - Malaysia (2-1), Pick #2 - Vietnam (7-1), Pick #3 - Bahamas (6-0), Pick #4 - Oman (2-0), Pick #5 - Iran (1-0), Pick #6 - South Korea (6-0), Pick #7 - North Korea (1-0), Pick #8 - Haiti (7-0), Pick #9 - Antigua and Barbuda (10-0), Pick 10 - Mozambique (1-0), Pick #11 - Curacao (6-1), Pick #12 - Tonga
Midlothia22, on 17 June 2011 - 00:26, said:
Aberhasbeen, HIVs, Dumdee United, Murderwell, Kilfartnock
Posted 21 February 2010 - 14:51
craigkillie, on 20 February 2010 - 21:56, said:
The ticket prices for the Scottish Cup are decided by both teams.
I think yer right, fair enough, both Kilmarnock and Celtic have'nt given one thought to getting punters going to the gemme. Very poor pricing, cannae work out why theres only a small amount of 5 quid tickets for under 12s given to Celtic, both teams must know theres gonna be at least 3000 empty seats in the Celtic end(s).
Indeed we might as well only be given 1 stand, a section of the main stand for all the tickets we're gonna sell.
Posted 21 February 2010 - 15:26
EvanderSno, on 20 February 2010 - 00:17, said:
Without Celtic and Rangers, Scottish football wouldn't even be shown on Sky Sports. I do see what you're saying though.
Sky Sports has shown the Blue Square Premier. Why wouldn't they show the SPL without the bigots?
The TV money would be much smaller, granted, but that doesn't mean Sky or ESPN wouldn't bid for it.
The money's at these two teams, and if it weren't for them the TV deal would be on a similar scale to that in Wales.
Pish.
Posted 21 February 2010 - 16:39
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Kilmarnock
Stephens Green, on 21 February 2010 - 14:51, said:
I think yer right, fair enough, both Kilmarnock and Celtic have'nt given one thought to getting punters going to the gemme. Very poor pricing, cannae work out why theres only a small amount of 5 quid tickets for under 12s given to Celtic, both teams must know theres gonna be at least 3000 empty seats in the Celtic end(s).
Indeed we might as well only be given 1 stand, a section of the main stand for all the tickets we're gonna sell.
There are usually loads of empty seats in the Celtic end anyway. Celtic's away support at Rugby Park is poor in comparison to Rangers, who always bring big crowds.
The game we won 1-0 in January had the biggest Celtic support for a while, but most of that was down to the Keane factor.
Posted 22 February 2010 - 16:35
Posted 09 March 2010 - 14:22
got tickets today for me and my eldest bhoy, 20 quid for me and a fiver for him, row DD in the moffat stand, hoping theres plenty of empty seats at the front so we can move down there, keeps the wee fella happy being nearer the pitch.
dare say on our trips there the last few seasons there will be plenty of empty seats!
Posted 10 March 2010 - 13:05
Stephens Green, on 09 March 2010 - 14:22, said:
got tickets today for me and my eldest bhoy, 20 quid for me and a fiver for him, row DD in the moffat stand, hoping theres plenty of empty seats at the front so we can move down there, keeps the wee fella happy being nearer the pitch.
How did you get your tickets? Did you contact Celtic or Killie?
Posted 10 March 2010 - 15:16
Posted 10 March 2010 - 18:49
Giving this one a miss. Watch it at home with my mate.
£20 a pop for a game that's live and between two teams that have met several times this season and are due to meet again in a few weeks. It's a disgrace.
Not sure if Killie playing against the Shame during the week is a good thing or bad thing.
Anyhoo we need to do this mob to prevent the Shame getting a treble. I think winning the Scottish Cup is a must for us this season.
£20 a pop for a game that's live and between two teams that have met several times this season and are due to meet again in a few weeks. It's a disgrace.
Not sure if Killie playing against the Shame during the week is a good thing or bad thing.
Anyhoo we need to do this mob to prevent the Shame getting a treble. I think winning the Scottish Cup is a must for us this season.
Posted 10 March 2010 - 20:51
- My Team:Falkirk
- Gamertag:PS3 - MightyBairn
Has Celtic sent anyone round to inspect the Killie pitch yet ?
@BigBairn8
Posted 11 March 2010 - 00:57
20 pound isn't bad compared to other grounds this season.
Hopefully the players will be up for it and we'll progress, apart from that, no predictions are worth mentioning.

Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 24 2012 19:39
Skin by IPBForumSkins
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd