[Rumour] Stuart Mccall To Be Next Falkirk Manager? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Susan 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Falkirk
Stuart McCall 2 b nxt Falkirk manager? Quiet, don't tell everyone ;)
U heard it here first big boys!

User is offline   Thumper 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Team:Scotland
Oh dear. Failed at a League 2 side where he was a club legend, and where he had more money to spend than he would have up here. More likely to end up managing my local Sainsburys.

User is offline   Sooky 

• Under 18 Poster of the Year - Smashing!
  • Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:mikec47 (xbox live)

View PostThumper, on 08 February 2010 - 23:25, said:

Oh dear. Failed at a League 2 side where he was a club legend, and where he had more money to spend than he would have up here. More likely to end up managing my local Sainsburys.

Sainsburys is a very prestigious store I'll have you know!

User is offline   Dougie Park 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • Team:Bo'ness United

View PostSooky, on 08 February 2010 - 23:30, said:

Sainsburys is a very prestigious store I'll have you know!

prestigious but pricey, not a lot of 2 for the price of 1 deals.

mccall for the bairns, couldnae do any worse.

User is online   Jobby 

• Teale.
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:St.Mirren
No point in starting a new thread for this but the favourite for the Bradford job is Dean Windass  :lol: :lol: :lol:
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   Ye Olde Hamiltonian 

• SPL Signing Target
  • Team:Hamilton Academical
Red hair,no future..................Simples. :lol:

User is online   Jobby 

• Teale.
  • Team:St.Mirren

View PostYe Olde Hamiltonian, on 08 February 2010 - 23:59, said:

Red hair,no future..................Simples. :lol:

Reminds me of someone else  :ph34r:
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner

View PostSusan, on 08 February 2010 - 22:44, said:

Stuart McCall 2 b nxt Falkirk manager? Quiet, don't tell everyone Posted Image

Did you dream this Posted Image

There's serious threads, deluded threads, piss-taking threads and fishing threads but this is pretty much just 'straight to video' !
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is offline   A-Mac 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Team:Queen of the South
His winning percentage at Bradford was below 40%, should do well in the SPL :lol:
Australia's best supporters - Melbourne Victory F.C.
North/South Unite for Derby

User is offline   accietilleyedye 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:DocDry PS3 & 360

View Posta_mac, on 09 February 2010 - 10:03, said:

His winning percentage at Bradford was below 40%, should do well in the SPL :lol:

sounds about the kind of stats that a manger of Falkirk might be proud of 8)

View PostReynard, on 08 June 2010 - 11:43, said:

So if he gets us punching above our weight then superb. Accies have managed to do that the past couple of seasons through good management.

OOOhhhhh I am h a p p y, I know I am I'm sure I Am I accietilleyedye

User is offline   The Hero of the Day 

• SPL Superstar

View Postaccietilleyedye, on 09 February 2010 - 10:17, said:

sounds about the kind of stats that a manger of Falkirk might be proud of Posted Image

And would get away with for a good 2 years at the very least.....
"We believe in Eddie, we believe in Eddie na na na na"

User is offline   H_B 

• Sung-Bong Choi is my hero

View PostThe Hero of the Day, on 09 February 2010 - 10:50, said:

And would get away with for a good 2 years at the very least.....

We'd bite your arms off for anything close to a 33% winning record. That would almost certainly give us 40 points.

User is offline   Thundermonkey 

• Pre-Badger
  • Group: Global Moderators

Stuart McCall 2 b nxt Falkirk manager? Quiet, don't tell everyone ;)

View PostSusan, on 27 December 2008 - 18:04, said:

Yogi and Brian Rice for Nottingham Forest
You heard it hear first boys

:1eye

You got Saturday's lottery numbers Susan?

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostH_B, on 09 February 2010 - 11:09, said:

We'd bite your arms off for anything close to a 33% winning record. That would almost certainly give us 40 points.

Very close to the magic point per game threshold that has shown in the past to be a relativly good measure of obtaining saftey in the SPL. Any of the stattos out there got an idea or link to all the current managers in the SPLs percentage winning records, I am sure it will make depresssing reading but thats Scottish fitba for ya :blink:

So if he gets us punching above our weight then superb. Accies have managed to do that the past couple of seasons through good management.

User is offline   Bairn_Idle 

• Third Division Apprentice

Stuart McCall 2 b nxt Falkirk manager? Quiet, don't tell everyone Posted Image

I am sure the housework doesn't do itself. Concentrate on that and forget about the internet.
Elvis has entered the building!

User is offline   Unleash The Nade 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostThundermonkey, on 09 February 2010 - 12:11, said:

Posted Image

She's Camelons very own Mystic Meg !
My Other Casserole's A Slow Cooker!

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postaccietilleyedye, on 09 February 2010 - 12:32, said:

Very close to the magic point per game threshold that has shown in the past to be a relativly good measure of obtaining saftey in the SPL. Any of the stattos out there got an idea or link to all the current managers in the SPLs percentage winning records, I am sure it will make depresssing reading but thats Scottish fitba for ya Posted Image

Eddie May's is a shade over 15%
Posted Image

"There's only one me. I see a lot of people try to come out and copy me, duplicate me, and give it the old college try, but at the end of the day, there's only one Chael Sonnen."

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View PostMarshmallo, on 09 February 2010 - 13:17, said:

Did some home work and Billy Reids is currently 26.6666 % in the SPL (18.8% this year) and 46 % since he took over.

Last years league win percentages is quite interesting in a sad bored lucnch time kinda way :lol:
Rangers 68.42105
Celtic 63.15789
Heart of Midlothian 42.10526
Aberdeen 36.84211
Dundee United 34.21053
Hibernian 28.94737
Motherwell 34.21053
Kilmarnock 31.57895
Hamilton Academical 31.57895
Falkirk 23.68421
St Mirren 23.68421
Inverness CT 26.31579

then this years

Rangers 69.56522
Celtic 56.52174
Hibernian 54.54545
Dundee Utd 43.47826
Motherwell 34.78261
Hearts 30.43478
Aberdeen 31.81818
St Johnstone 30
St Mirren 22.72727
Kilmarnock 17.3913
Falkirk 13.63636
Hamilton 18.18182

This post has been edited by accietilleyedye: 09 February 2010 - 13:44

User is offline   H_B 

• Sung-Bong Choi is my hero

View PostMarshmallo, on 09 February 2010 - 13:17, said:

Jesus. What a fucking hideous record May has.

User is offline   The Hero of the Day 

• SPL Superstar

View PostH_B, on 09 February 2010 - 11:09, said:

Why my arms?
Didn't quite realise how decent 40% actually is? I record May could only dream of.
"We believe in Eddie, we believe in Eddie na na na na"

User is offline   Susan 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostThundermonkey, on 09 February 2010 - 12:11, said:

:1eye

I really think you should get out more :D

User is offline   Deeboy 

• First Division Superstar
I was informed Alex Rae would be getting the job.
Legendary Bobby Cox Dark Blues.

User is offline   Geo_the_bairn 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostDeeboy, on 09 February 2010 - 17:43, said:

I was informed Alex Rae would be getting the job.

the only thing Alex Rae will be doing at Falkirk will be Captain of the ball boys.

Ask any old Falkirk fan about Alex and ball boys !

User is offline   Deeboy 

• First Division Superstar

View PostGeo_the_bairn, on 09 February 2010 - 19:32, said:

the only thing Alex Rae will be doing at Falkirk will be Captain of the ball boys.

Ask any old Falkirk fan about Alex and ball boys !

Ok.. I will

Geo, What the story with Alex & the ball boys?Posted Image
Legendary Bobby Cox Dark Blues.

User is offline   Susan 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostH_B, on 09 February 2010 - 13:41, said:

Jesus. What a fucking hideous record May has.

we need a man in the post! S.McC

• (2 Pages) +