- Gamertag:Buckiejagsman psn-Jagsmanbuckie
Posted 07 February 2010 - 20:59
BBC clicky
stevenc1991
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Rangers
- Gamertag:PSN: toad321
Posted 07 February 2010 - 21:13
The best miracle Jesus ever performed was convincing Rangers that Kyle Lafferty was worth £3.5m
Sooky
- Group: Platinum Members
- Location:Birkhill, Angus, Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Europe,Northern Hemisphere, Earth,Universe.
- SA 2010:Netherlands
- Team:Dundee
- Gamertag:mikec47 (xbox live)
Posted 07 February 2010 - 21:47
miko, on 07 February 2010 - 21:01, said:
Your club would make millions before the game had even started.
The Arch
- Team:Partick Thistle
Posted 07 February 2010 - 21:58
dogma
- Team:Scotland
Posted 08 February 2010 - 02:01
Mr Tourette
- Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Posted 08 February 2010 - 17:47
dogma, on 08 February 2010 - 02:01, said:
While I agree that the current price may help keeping violent neds away, the current all seater set-up is not condusive to hooliganism like it was in the 70s and 80s. Open, non policed terracing, poor segregation and the fact that you could bring a carry-oot into the game(bottles, tins and all) were the main contributing factors to violence in those days. It's also worth remembering that all the pubs closed at 2:30, so any mentalist who was pished at lunchtime on a Saturday just got a carry-oot and went to the game, usually with no interest in the outcome, or even who was playing.
ChrisyM92
- SA 2010:Honduras
- Team:Clyde
- Gamertag:Steam - ing again.
Posted 08 February 2010 - 17:54
vlad is the man
- SA 2010:Paraguay
- Team:Heart of Midlothian
Posted 08 February 2010 - 17:57
lzreid
- Team:Raith Rovers
Posted 09 February 2010 - 12:08
On the other hand Partick's U16s get in free idea is excellent.
Michael W
Posted 09 February 2010 - 12:57
As a one-off novelty, it's a good idea; perhaps for the last home game of the season to reward fan loyalty. Besides that, it's a complete non-starter.
The Moonster
Posted 09 February 2010 - 14:12
the jambo-rocker
- SA 2010:Nobody
Posted 09 February 2010 - 14:20
Now officially the worst gambler on PnB(due to darkblue's retirement)
Haddington's 6th most popular poster
Shawfield Stallion
- SA 2010:Germany
- Team:Clyde
Posted 09 February 2010 - 14:28
Scotland unfortunately is a parochial wee shithole inhabited by diddies more interested in what religion their team symbolises, and no gimmicks like Pay What You Want will change that.
This post has been edited by Shawfield Stallion: 09 February 2010 - 14:29
Mr X
- Group: Global Moderators
- Team:Queen of the South
Posted 09 February 2010 - 14:33
the jambo-rocker, on 09 February 2010 - 14:20, said:
I doubt many clubs make a profit on programmes.
Most clubs franchise their catering out to third parties so, unless theyve been clever when negotiating the deal, wont see any extra revenue from that side either.
Its an interesting idea, but not one thats likely to take off.
Thistles under -16s get in free is indeed a great idea, but theyre not the only ones doing this sort of thing. We've had a "Junior Blues" season ticket, at £18, for several years now.
the jambo-rocker
- SA 2010:Nobody
Posted 09 February 2010 - 14:39
Mr X, on 09 February 2010 - 14:33, said:
Most clubs franchise their catering out to third parties so, unless theyve been clever when negotiating the deal, wont see any extra revenue from that side either.
i guess i'm just looking for any positives i can in this. I'm not optimistic myself that such a thing could ever take off in scotland. I would love to be proved wrong though.
Now officially the worst gambler on PnB(due to darkblue's retirement)
Haddington's 6th most popular poster
lzreid
Posted 09 February 2010 - 14:49
Obviously, they are in a different boat financially from the rest of us but Queens Park let concessions in for £2.00. A great deal that makes going to the football not prohibitive for families.
Skyline Drifter
Posted 09 February 2010 - 15:50
lzreid, on 09 February 2010 - 14:49, said:
We let kids in for £3 a game, or as Mr X says, they can have a season ticket (18 league games) for £18.
There's also an additional £1 discount for each child if they come with mum or dad. A family entry is a normal adult price plus £2 per child in other words.
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons
Skyline Drifter
Posted 09 February 2010 - 15:51
Most clubs attempt to break even on programmes in terms of sales against costs. The profit of them is in selling the adverts. If the sales can take care of the costs, the advertising is pure profit.
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons
Cowden til i die
- SA 2010:Australia
- Team:Cowdenbeath
Posted 09 February 2010 - 16:04
Considering we are one of the worst supported teams in Scotland at the moment im forever thinking of ways to get more bodies into the ground. The case in point is if the locals arent willing to go watch their local team then no matter what you do it will be hard to sustain an increased attendance without a dramatic increase in results/standard of football. Getting youngsters from the schools in for next to f**k all is about the best scheme going. Throughout our previos regimes there was little to no interaction with the community which is now taking its toll on the club, im sure McDougall is loving it!
Having that Asain pish bean The Old Scum games live on a Saturday at 3 oclock in the pubs doesnt help anyone, junior teams especially.
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote