Forfar V Livi Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   GordieBoys-livi-lass 

• SPL Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Livingston
  • Euro 2012:England
What are your predictions for this match: wee Livi against the GIANTS of the league? Posted Image

User is offline   LIVIFOREVER 

• SPL Superstar
  • My Team:Scotland
Our players bruised tae f**k and coming away with a 2 or 3 nil win.
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi

Can we play away from home every week!!!!

User is offline   broon-loon 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Forfar Athletic

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 04 February 2010 - 03:24, said:

Our players bruised tae f**k and coming away with a 2 or 3 nil win.

The pitch is likely to be frozen so your theatrical lot would definately hurt themselves when they repeatedly feign injury..............as per the norm..!

User is offline   12345 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View Postbroon-loon, on 04 February 2010 - 09:11, said:

The pitch is likely to be frozen so your theatrical lot would definately hurt themselves when they repeatedly feign injury..............as per the norm..!

Snow=Off

User is offline   nofixedability 

• Third Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Unless big thaw in next 24 hours game off.
"We didn't lose the game; we just ran out of time."
- Vince Lombardi

Pie & Bovril Last Man Standing Winner 2009.

• SPL Superstar

View Postbroon-loon, on 04 February 2010 - 09:11, said:

Like when Winters theatrically went flying into the adverising board? Posted Image

Tosh would prob get sent off in this game as he'd smack one of your thugs in the puss after they kicked him once too often. Posted Image
Morton 1-3 Livi / Falkirk 2-5 Livi / Partick th 2-3 Livi / Raith 0-3 Livi / QoS 0-4 Livi

User is offline   terracingtam 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 04 February 2010 - 11:01, said:

Like when Winters theatrically went flying into the adverising board? Posted Image

Tosh would prob get sent off in this game as he'd smack one of your thugs in the puss after they kicked him once too often. Posted Image

Last game Alleged thugs 2 Proven cheats 1

• Third Division Regular

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 04 February 2010 - 11:01, said:

Are you six years old?
- Vince Lombardi

User is offline   Port Talbot Loons 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
Livi fans coming on here talking scared already in a match between wee Fairfir and full-time diving, cheating Meadowbank....now that's funny Posted Image
Posted Image Loons Legend

• SPL Regular

View PostPort Talbot Loons, on 04 February 2010 - 19:56, said:

Livi fans coming on here talking scared already in a match between wee Fairfir and full-time diving, cheating Meadowbank....now that's funny Posted Image

I think I'm the only one who is really scared, & your team are hardly "wee"! No need for the dramatic dives & cheats with those brutes facing up to my wee boys! Posted Image

User is offline   EdinburghLivi 

• Livingston Area Swag - I. Russell
  • Location:For Deesign for Life and East Football's benefit, Edinburgh
  • Gamertag:EdinburghLivi
Weather scheduled to be quite warm in Forfar (5/6) with a bit of rain also forecasted. I'd imagine the main risk is that the pitch will be waterlogged.
You can quote me on that.

• Third Division Sub

View PostEdinburghLivi, on 04 February 2010 - 21:35, said:

Weather scheduled to be quite warm in Forfar (5/6) with a bit of rain also forecasted. I'd imagine the main risk is that the pitch will be waterlogged.

From the tears of the Livi support as they suffer defeat against the Loons.................again..Posted Image

More likely to be caused by us salivating over a fantastic Bridie :D

This post has been edited by EdinburghLivi: 04 February 2010 - 22:08

• PipPipPip

View PostEdinburghLivi, on 04 February 2010 - 22:08, said:

More likely to be caused by us salivating over a fantastic Bridie Posted Image

Posted Image

Living so far away, haven't had a Bridie in ages Posted Image

• Third Division Sub

OK ........so you've played the trump card.......but sample both providers.....then come to a conclusion..........most of the locals have........! Posted Image

• SPL Regular

Mmmm, I forgot about the massive bridies, getting a thrashing from the huge loons won't be so bad after all! Posted Image

• Third Division Regular
Warmer today, chances improved for game to be on. Doubt waterlogging a problem at Station Park (either through tears, saliva or rain) as drainage very good, it's nearly always frost that does for us. If decent overnight then game shoudl be OK (I hope).
- Vince Lombardi

View Postnofixedability, on 05 February 2010 - 09:52, said:

Warmer today, chances improved for game to be on. Doubt waterlogging a problem at Station Park (either through tears, saliva or rain) as drainage very good, it's nearly always frost that does for us. If decent overnight then game shoudl be OK (I hope).

Cheers for the update. Is there a pitch inspection scheduled?

• SPL Superstar

View PostPort Talbot Loons, on 04 February 2010 - 19:56, said:

Livi fans coming on here talking scared already in a match between big cluggersr and full-time champions elect Livi....now that's funny Posted Image

:)

Hardly scared though, i said we'd beat you 2 or 3 nil. Posted Image

• SPL Superstar

View Postnofixedability, on 04 February 2010 - 13:26, said:

Are you six years old?

Posted Image
Given your players rep for kicking, puling and pushing us all over the park, Tosh's rep for being volatile/aggressive, i'd say it's a distinct possibility Tosh will react and get booked.

This post has been edited by LIVIFOREVER: 05 February 2010 - 15:32

User is offline   dipsy 

• PipPipPip

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 February 2010 - 15:32, said:

Posted Image
Given your players rep for kicking, puling and pushing us all over the park, Tosh's rep for being volatile/aggressive, i'd say it's a distinct possibility Tosh will react and get booked.

kicking pulling and pushing, eh! How is it that nobody else in the division has mentioned this robust approach? Or do you just accuse everybody of trying to boot your innocent little cherubs? Oh, and by the way, we are arranging to have an advertising board put up so that a certain player can dive into it. Nothing like making you feel at home.

• Third Division Sub

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 February 2010 - 15:32, said:

Posted Image

Evidence of the 'reputation' is very much welcome..................please contribute .....................but is this yet another attempt to prove how good YOU ARE against the teams YOU HAVE been forced to play this season?

Are you honestly telling us that the teams in "higher divisions" are less physical?

Go on and win the League.........I'm sure you will.......I hope you take great satisfaction in this....Enjoy!

But for me, your team needs to get a grip (starting with GB at the helm) and at least play us off the park - instead of acting as though they are in a play!

• PipPipPip

View PostLIVIFOREVER, on 05 February 2010 - 15:24, said:

Posted Image
Hardly scared though, i said we'd beat you 2 or 3 nil. Posted Image

LIVI, Looking at my post and what you posted I said, you have completely changed the wording, tut tut.
Surely now I could sue you for this terrible deed.
Now if you admit to your treachourous act, I'd happily accept out of court, 5p in the £ is fine. Posted Image

User is offline   The Master 

• My name...is The Master
  • My Team:Dundee
Why are Livi (cheating diddy scum) playing a league game tomorrow?

I could have sworn they were in the 5th round of the Cup.

View PostHibeeJibee, on 03 December 2010 - 14:20, said:

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

TheMaster@ThePub:~$ sudo apt-get install beer

View Postbroon-loon, on 05 February 2010 - 20:20, said:

Evidence of the 'reputation' is very much welcome..................please contribute .....................but is this yet another attempt to prove how good YOU ARE against the teams YOU HAVE been forced to play this season?

Are you honestly telling us that the teams in "higher divisions" are less physical?

Go on and win the League.........I'm sure you will.......I hope you take great satisfaction in this....Enjoy!

But for me, your team needs to get a grip (starting with GB at the helm) and at least play us off the park - instead of acting as though they are in a play!

I'd be extremely hard-pressed to say they aren't less physical. You get your thugs in every division but in general, the players aren't as physically big and imposing as they are in this division. I didn't see us getting kicked off of the park every other week last year, either.

This post has been edited by EdinburghLivi: 05 February 2010 - 21:14

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »