The Paul Lawson Love-In Thread Share the lurve Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   yoda 

• Fan Of Long Ball Football
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Euro 2012:Denmark
Posted Image

This man ended Dundee's SPL hopes and dreams yesterday ( :ph34r: ) with a ping and a half from 25 yards or so.

We all love the man who can only score screamers from outside the box.

View PostBigmouth Strikes Again, on 25 February 2012 - 21:02, said:

Ross County.....clogging their way to victory....2012.

User is offline   G_Man1985 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dundee
Was he number 8? IF so he is a dirty little b*****d who can score half decent goals even though it took a nick off our defender.

User is offline   yoda 

View PostG_Man1985, on 31 January 2010 - 11:57, said:

Was he number 8? IF so he is a dirty little b*****d who can score half decent goals even though it took a nick off our defender.

He was the no. 8 that scored and also kept your midfield quiet for the whole game.

Now please kindly f**k off unless you are sharing the love for Lawson.

Edited for being unable to spell "quiet" :P

This post has been edited by yoda: 31 January 2010 - 12:00

User is offline   G_Man1985 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View Postyoda, on 31 January 2010 - 11:59, said:

He was the no. 8 that scored and also kept your midfield quiet for the whole game.

Now please kindly f**k off unless you are sharing the love for Lawson.

Edited for being unable to spell "quiet" :P

He took his goal well.

That is all

User is online   Les Westander of County 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
X O X OPosted Image

User is offline   thejailender 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
He has been great for us this season. The last couple of years he's struggled with injuries, but he seems to be free of these just now, and with a wee run in the team he really has performed well.

:wub:
C'mon McMenamin Mun !

User is online   Les Westander of County 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
this goal-scoring lark (and even then only from distance) is also a recent development.

I remember his first peach in his first season - probably the only goal he scored - was apparently a great source of amusement for his colleagues.

Like most individuals in the current team, Lawson has become a significant part of our success. Our best central midfielder.

User is offline   Strathspey 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Would like to see him given more chances with free kicks and corners - mix it up a bit with Brittan.

User is offline   dee4life2137 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postyoda, on 31 January 2010 - 11:55, said:

Posted Image

This man ended Dundee's SPL hopes and dreams yesterday ( :ph34r: ) with a ping and a half from 25 yards or so.

We all love the man who can only score screamers from outside the box.

It rolled down his leg.
Regardless Jocky's on the verge of signing him now. ;)
Happiest when Dundee win and yenitit lose....

User is offline   thejailender 

• SPL Sub

View Postdee4life2137, on 31 January 2010 - 12:35, said:

It rolled down his leg.
Regardless Jocky's on the verge of signing him now. ;)

Get the cheque book out, and make sure there is plent of zeros at the end of the figure.

Lawson has just signed an extension to his contract and is now contracted to County until the summer of 2012.
C'mon McMenamin Mun !

User is offline   yoda 

Paul Lawson is the Xavi of Scottish, nay British, Football.

:wub: :wub: :wub:

User is offline   Sherrif John Bunnell 

• SPL Sub
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View Postyoda, on 31 January 2010 - 13:04, said:

Paul Lawson is the Xavi of Scottish, nay British, Football.

:wub: :wub: :wub:

Nah, Xavi is the Paul Lawson of Spanish football.
“I ain’t giving you no tree fiddy you goddamn Loch Ness monster! Get your own goddamn money!”

User is offline   yoda 

View PostSherrif John Bunnell, on 31 January 2010 - 14:07, said:

Nah, Xavi is the Paul Lawson of Spanish football.

Have a green dot for that.

Paul Lawson :wub:

User is offline   Szamo's_Ammo 

• I don't make rash promises. What I say I'll do, I do.
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
Xavi would stroll into the Ross County midfield IMO.

CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS

User is offline   yoda 

Paul Lawson would stroll into the Barcalona midfield IMO.

User is online   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
I do not think Paul Lawson would make it anywhere near the Real Madrid First Team
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:England
Hate to change the subject about this seemingly glorious Lawson lad but how's Ketts getting on up at County?
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   yoda 

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on 31 January 2010 - 14:31, said:

Hate to change the subject about this seemingly glorious Lawson lad but how's Ketts getting on up at County?

Brilliantly.

Offers protection to the defence when sitting right in front of them. Gets stuck in and hardly misplaces a pass. Top player.

Oh and he set up Di Giacomo's goal against Caley in our 3-1 win with an overhead kick.

User is offline   blairgowriedee 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Blairgowrie

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on 31 January 2010 - 14:31, said:

Warmed the bench to start with yesterday, then came on and had a blinder. Well he was playing against a team of pish:(

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:England

View Postyoda, on 31 January 2010 - 14:33, said:

Brilliantly.

Offers protection to the defence when sitting right in front of them. Gets stuck in and hardly misplaces a pass. Top player.

Oh and he set up Di Giacomo's goal against Caley in our 3-1 win with an overhead kick.

View Postblairgowriedee, on 31 January 2010 - 14:36, said:

Warmed the bench to start with yesterday, then came on and had a blinder. Well he was playing against a team of pish:(

Excellent stuff. I was one of a very few in our support that appreciated what he did for the team and what an un-selfish player he was. Good to see that he's part of a pretty successful County team and that he's playing well. Good news, out of the players we let go I'm glad he's got a club where he plays most weeks and is doing well.
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   staggie-80 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
A great player. You can tell at times why he was highly thought of at celtic has huge potential, one of the best midfielders I have seen at county

One Derek Adams
Posted Image

User is offline   grantmacp 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Paul Lawson Posted Image part of the best midfield in the First Division.

You're like Manchester you've got Strangeways.

Scottish Cup Finalists 15th May 2010

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9
Paul Lawson has been a magnificent signing for County. He missed the large part of last season through injury and with the form of Hart and Brittain didn't really break into the team until the last third of last season. But once in he kept Hart on the bench and has been brilliant this season. We were tipped by many to struggle this season with the loss of Dowie, Hart and Higgins but we haven't missed them at all. Gardyne and Lawson have been the reason we haven't missed them. And both have performed better this season than either Higgins or Hart did last season for us.

Lawsons greatest hits:

Vs Dunfermline @ East End Park, game finished 3-3.

http://www.dafc.co.u...2207955_1904034 1 min 30s in

Vs Partick @ Victoria Park, game finished 2-2.

http://www.ptfc.co.u...410_ross_county 3mins 40s in

Vs Queens Park @ Victoria Park, game finished 3-2.

This post has been edited by Loki: 31 January 2010 - 22:10

You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   Thistle_do_nicely 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
His goal against Thistle at VP was ridiculously well hit, probably the sweetest strike from distance I've seen this season.

And that was only on the PTTV highlights, christ knows what it'd have been like in the flesh.

Edit because I wrote the wrong ground. Woops.

This post has been edited by Thistle_do_nicely: 31 January 2010 - 21:59

Democracy: Where any two idiots outvote a genius.

Feminism is the belief that both sexes may become equal by focusing solely on one of them.

User is offline   staggy4life 

• Highland League Reserve
:wub:
Hello down there!

• (2 Pages) +