Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Hamiltons embarrassing home support - The Pie Shop

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »

Hamiltons embarrassing home support Diddiest of the diddies Rate Topic: *---- 1 Votes

User is offline   ChooseLife 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Motherwell
Must be 400 Accies fans there today. How many of those actually paid to get in? :lol: What an embarressment
Posted Image

User is offline   A-Mac 

• First Division Signing Target
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View PostChooseLife, on 30 January 2010 - 13:21, said:

Must be 400 Accies fans there today. How many of those actually paid to get in? :lol: What an embarressment

Pitch looks in good condition...
Australia's best supporters - Melbourne Victory F.C.
North/South Unite for Derby

User is offline   wellboy1991 

• Third Division Apprentice
It really is a poor support. Shame as being our closest "rivals" I would like a decent accies support and team but if any club in the SPL is designed for being 1st or 2nd Division its the accies.

User is offline   Drooper 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Mirren
They're fortunate to have a gangster bankrolling them as they can't be relying on gate money.
I've always been all for dignity but it has got us no-where simplythebest from RangersMedia

User is offline   Bairn_Idle 

• My Team:Falkirk

View PostDrooper, on 30 January 2010 - 13:29, said:

They're fortunate to have a gangster bankrolling them as they can't be relying on gate money.

Correct.

There are probably another 800 of them in the away end today.
Elvis has entered the building!

User is offline   DAFC 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Dunfermline
Mickey Rourke at the game.

User is offline   7-2 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
It's just like St Mirren's on Wednesday.

User is offline   ChooseLife 

• Third Division Superstar
Although it was pathetic St Mirren still had more than triple what the Accies have today.
Posted Image

User is offline   Shotts56 

• My Team:Hamilton Academical
Us ? Small support ? Do try and be original, it must be at least a week since we had a thread like this :P

User is offline   Patrick Bateman 

• He was part of that whole Yale thing
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
BREAKING NEWS. We have a shit support. Deal with it. We do.
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

In fact ChooseLife, didn't you start a similar thread a couple of weeks ago? If you are that interested in attendances, maybe you would feel better in among the masses of Old Firm fans since crowd numbers seem to be so important to you.
Looked at sky through smoke and God was not there. The cold, suffocating dark goes on forever, and we are alone. Live our lives, lacking anything better to do. Devise reason later. Born from oblivion, bear children, hell bound as ourselves, go into oblivion. There is nothing else. Existence is random. Has no pattern, save what we imagine after staring at it for too long. No meaning, save what we choose to impose. This rudderless world is not shaped by vague metaphysical forces. It is not God who kills the children. Not fate that butchers them or destiny that feeds them to the dogs. It's us. Only us.

User is offline   Klepto 

• My Team:Celtic
Being honest...they should have a bigger support as the team can play some nice stuff and deserve a better backing.

Was impressed again today by the fighting spirit. The manager and staff deserve some credit for doing what they have done with little or no budget.
IF ASSHOLES COULD FLY THIS PLACE WOULD BE AN AIRPORT.

User is offline   Ya Bezzer! 

• Third Division Regular
Instead of slagging Accies supporters that actually go and support their local team what about having a go at all the orcs-in-blue who make up about 87% of the population of Hamilton.

This post has been edited by Ya Bezzer!: 30 January 2010 - 15:51

User is offline   Szamo's_Ammo 

• I don't make rash promises. What I say I'll do, I do.
  • My Team:Dundee Utd
Kick them out of the league. People who support teams that not many other people support don't deserve any success. :angry:

CELTIC FC- 91 (NINETY ONE) DOMESTIC TROPHIES AGAINST ALL ODDS

View PostSzamo, on 30 January 2010 - 15:58, said:

Kick them out of the league. People who support teams that not many other people support don't deserve any success. :angry:

Hear hear! We are a disgrace to the majesty of the SPL. All points we have won this season with such a pitiful support should be taken off us immediately.

User is offline   xaviermaw 

• Third Division Regular

View Postwellboy1991, on 30 January 2010 - 13:27, said:

It really is a poor support. Shame as being our closest "rivals" I would like a decent accies support and team but if any club in the SPL is designed for being 1st or 2nd Division its the accies.

I agree but all the shitey support does is negate any form od 'derby rivalry' as they aren't really worth bothering about.

However - fair play to those that do go - I have FAR less time for bawsacks that cut about Hamilton in Celtic tops and watch Celtic games in the boozers. If I saw a geezer walking about Eddlewood in an Accies top I would actually shake his hand - the Celtic hoardes in Hamilton give me the fear.
Motherwell Football Club: Bigger and better than the diddies. Fact.

User is offline   badger_whacker 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:badgerwhacker

View Postxaviermaw, on 30 January 2010 - 16:31, said:

I agree but all the shitey support does is negate any form od 'derby rivalry' as they aren't really worth bothering about.

Enough to bother you to create alias' to start threads? :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   xaviermaw 

• Third Division Regular

View Postbadger_whacker, on 30 January 2010 - 16:59, said:

Enough to bother you to create alias' to start threads? Posted Image

eh? Posted Image
Motherwell Football Club: Bigger and better than the diddies. Fact.

User is offline   badger_whacker 

• SPL Superstar
  • Gamertag:badgerwhacker

View Postxaviermaw, on 30 January 2010 - 17:24, said:

eh? Posted Image

I can't believe you were actually stupid enough to use the word "echelon" aswell. We didn't exactly have to call in Poirot.
Posted Image

User is offline   Kevin Mckee is god 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postxaviermaw, on 30 January 2010 - 16:31, said:

However - fair play to those that do go - I have FAR less time for bawsacks that cut about Hamilton in Celtic tops and watch Celtic games in the boozers. If I saw a geezer walking about Eddlewood in an Accies top I would actually shake his hand - the Celtic hoardes in Hamilton give me the fear.

You can shake my hand after we pump you lot next week. Don't try it if you win tho, you might get a boot in the baws.

FTW!
Simon say's f**k THE WELL !

User is offline   Tubbs 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Our support is our support.

The surprising things is that its hardly been commented on.

User is offline   Ye Olde Hamiltonian 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostSzamo, on 30 January 2010 - 15:58, said:

You try staying through here in a town where there are more people who support the OF than their local team. :angry:

c***s like you don't have a clue.FWIW,Accies were charging £22 today for pensioners and kids.The Vaults and other pubs round the ground were full of Accies fans who refused to pay these disgusting prices :angry:

One of my friends goes with his 2 boys and rather than spend £66,he watched it in a pub near the ground with his 2 boys.

A wee bit of thought is required from the usual arsewipes on here plus SPL clubs need to get real with their pricing.Then-and only then-can folk have a go.

View PostYe Olde Hamiltonian, on 30 January 2010 - 19:31, said:

You try staying through here in a town where there are more people who support the OF than their local team. :angry:

c***s like you don't have a clue.FWIW,Accies were charging £22 today for pensioners and kids.The Vaults and other pubs round the ground were full of Accies fans who refused to pay these disgusting prices :angry:

One of my friends goes with his 2 boys and rather than spend £66,he watched it in a pub near the ground with his 2 boys.

A wee bit of thought is required from the usual arsewipes on here plus SPL clubs need to get real with their pricing.Then-and only then-can folk have a go.

I think he was being sarcastic YOH ;)

User is offline   Chief 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
There are far too many people concerned about our support, we don't have a lot of supporters because the majority of people in Hamilton support the old firm. We were in lower leagues for years and lost generations of supporters. There is not a lot I or most of the other guys on here can do about it because we go to the games. Now f**k off, support your team and don't worry about us, we're ok with it.Posted Image

View PostChief, on 30 January 2010 - 19:44, said:

There are far too many people concerned about our support, we don't have a lot of supporters because the majority of people in Hamilton support the old firm. We were in lower leagues for years and lost generations of supporters. There is not a lot I or most of the other guys on here can do about it because we go to the games. Now f**k off, support your team and don't worry about us, we're ok with it.Posted Image

Good post Chief.

It's easy for fans of other teams to have a go at us for our support because it's easy, cheap point scoring. Come the end of the season, regardless if we stay up or not, it will be because of our performances on the park and absolutely nothing to do with the number of fans in the stand.

• (6 Pages) +
  • Last »