HibeeJibee Retires from P&B... ...and decides to bid farewell to all

User is offline   Adam_Wee 

• World Cup Winner
  • My Team:Clyde

View PostAlex Turner, on 15 January 2010 - 10:03, said:

One of the better posters. Great knowledge of the game and these comments at the start of the thread are totally uncalled for.

What do you expect with the usual riff raff of arseholes?

User is offline   KnightswoodBear 

• DROKK!
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:Currencyb0y
As he's retired, he's open to ridiculous claims that he can't respond to.

I heard from a very good source that HJ likes to put on a pair of his missus's tights then pleasure himself whilst looking at his legs in the mirror.
Posted Image

User is offline   kirkyblue2 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View PostAdam_Wee, on 15 January 2010 - 10:04, said:

What do you expect when he comes out with that pish? Just go quietly if you have to go, most couldn't give a flying f**k.
Allan Johnston's Blue and White Army.

User is online   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostAdam_Wee, on 15 January 2010 - 10:04, said:

Indeed. People without imagination queuing up to post non-edgy tripe now that the guy's gone. It's enough to make you sick.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:seamuspb
I still cant beleive that Nasty Nick was axed he was the only interesting person in the house.I hope Darren wins as he seems nice although Anna is favourite

This post has been edited by seamus: 15 January 2010 - 10:13

but then up stepped Albert Kidd

User is online   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Case in point.
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Gyleman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Spartans
I thought he was the EoS fixture chappie too...perhaps the Uni thing is a smokescreen...throw us off the scent because of the new job in football.

I understand the accusations that the resignation was a tad over-dramatic and self-indulgent but, for all that, I really liked HJ. I'm a fairly recent convert to lower league Scottish fitba and PM'd him on a couple of matters (e.g. the Junior's retention system) rather than expose my ignorance to the wrath of the full forum. He took the time for a full reply. Good guy in my book.

All the best in whatever you're up to...

• World Cup Winner

View Postkirkyblue2, on 15 January 2010 - 10:08, said:

What do you expect when he comes out with that pish? Just go quietly if you have to go, most couldn't give a flying f**k.

But there are some that will miss his posts (myself included). He always had something insightful to say, which I and other posters normally found interesting. He just wanted to post why he wouldn't be back, that's all.

Some folk need to get a fucking grip.

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner
Iv started an envelope in our office.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:Isthisallthereis.co.uk
I'm sure when I can actually be arsed enough to look into Summer football or more accurately use up more of the better weather he'll be back, I'll PM him at the time just to make sure.

Marko loves the BarcAyr

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
  • My Team:Falkirk

View Postseamus, on 15 January 2010 - 10:19, said:

Iv started an envelope in our office.

I'll sign my name, but I won't actually put in any money.

User is offline   kirkyblue2 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View PostH_B, on 15 January 2010 - 10:22, said:

I'll put in a tissue for Adam Wee.
Allan Johnston's Blue and White Army.

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostH_B, on 15 January 2010 - 10:22, said:

Iv put in foreign coins and buttons.Im going to spend it all on hoors.

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Ah... the resignation post. Where would P&B be today were it not for these fleeting glimpses of self indulgence.

I liked HJ even if we disagreed on things, and I don't blame him for getting out as the amount of posts he put in with the amount of content that they had must have sapped any of his social life. That said, to paraphrase Bladerunner...

"You know the score, pal! If you're not a poster, you're 'little people'."

This post has been edited by Ric: 15 January 2010 - 10:33

‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

• World Cup Winner

View Postkirkyblue2, on 15 January 2010 - 10:25, said:

I'll put in a tissue for Adam Wee.

Well, this thread is proof if we ever needed it. For every decent poster, there are 100 complete bellends.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner

Marko loves the BarcAyr

User is offline   lithgierose 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
He'l be back as yogis ghost or summit

User is offline   The Arch 

• "Journo cock"
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Regarding all the "he'll be sadly missed" stuff, he's not dead.

Also, can't believe he's the same age as me. I assumed he was like 50.

I'm planning to retire on post 8671 btw.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostThe Arch, on 15 January 2010 - 11:36, said:

Regarding all the "he'll be sadly missed" stuff, he's not dead.

Also, can't believe he's the same age as me. I assumed he was like 50.

I'm planning to retire on post 8671 btw.

Thank fcuk.

Marko loves the BarcAyr

User is offline   The Woolshed 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Selkirk
Like the guy or not, it's hard to disagree with the fact that his posts were very insightful and showed the levels of knowledge he has of the game through most levels.

I'l miss his posts in the EOS forum, cleared up any misconceptions there were.

Enjoy whatever you go on to do after Uni HJ.

User is offline   An Sionnach 

• Keeping Counsel
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

View PostHibeeJibee, on 14 January 2010 - 23:33, said:

...and one of only a couple of "P&Bers" I've ever met in the real world

View PostFrank Booth, on 14 January 2010 - 23:35, said:

Are you sure about this?

I'm only asking because you're unsure which team to support.

To my knowledge, he's never been seen in the Ducket. BTU summed it up from a Berwick point of view, although...

View Postdjchapsticks, on 15 January 2010 - 08:00, said:

Too long, didn't read.

...that is probably the most cutting comment made on this thread!Posted Image
Here is a box, a musical box, wound up and ready to play. But this box can hide a secret inside. Can you guess what is in it today?"

Remember, your P&B Rep can go down as well as up!

User is offline   mungo 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Dundee

View PostSwampy, on 15 January 2010 - 10:08, said:

Indeed. People without imagination queuing up to post non-edgy tripe now that the guy's gone. It's enough to make you sick.

Get a grip! Hes not dead. Take your medication and have a lie down.

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner
£14.86 ,a button and a milk token.

User is offline   ayrmad 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostSwampy, on 15 January 2010 - 10:08, said:

Brilliant, the more like him that go the more chance I've got of people really believing I'm intelligent.

Marko loves the BarcAyr

User is offline   Farrah Swango 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
He'll be back like Jordan. In all seriousness though have a good one HJ.

• (21 Pages) +
  • Last »