Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Far Cry 2
Posted 10 December 2009 - 17:29
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:Partick Thistle
Anyone play it? Just played a Team Deathmatch and someone called "ACCIES MAD" was on the other team (we slaughtered them
). Does said player post here?
Ad Lib: "drinking deep in the well of moral superiority" (© Willie Bain, MP for Glasgow North East) since 1991.
Nicholas William Peter Clegg said:
I need to say this – you shouldn't trust any government, actually including this one. You should not trust government – full stop. The natural inclination of government is to hoard power and information; to accrue power to itself in the name of the public good.
Posted 10 December 2009 - 19:15
- My Team:Motherwell
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:AlmostFrazzled
Exuberant, on Dec 10 2009, 17:29, said:
Anyone play it? Just played a Team Deathmatch and someone called "ACCIES MAD" was on the other team (we slaughtered them
). Does said player post here?
It's a truly shite game.
This day has been so long I don't recall the sunrise
The things you said this morning feel like yesterday's advice.
Posted 10 December 2009 - 19:18
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Portugal
- Gamertag:Wasay95
Ayr united competitive goalscorers 2011/2012- Roberts (11), Moffat (8), Geggan (6),Malone (5), McGowan (5), Trouten (4),Parker (4), Wardlaw (3), Robertson (3), Smith (2),John Robertson (2) ,Dodd (2) Campbell (1), Patterson (1),McKernon (1), Tiffioney (1), Tomsett (1) Twitter-@MrBrightsider
Posted 10 December 2009 - 19:19
- My Team:Ayr United
- Euro 2012:Portugal
- Gamertag:Wasay95
Ayr united competitive goalscorers 2011/2012- Roberts (11), Moffat (8), Geggan (6),Malone (5), McGowan (5), Trouten (4),Parker (4), Wardlaw (3), Robertson (3), Smith (2),John Robertson (2) ,Dodd (2) Campbell (1), Patterson (1),McKernon (1), Tiffioney (1), Tomsett (1) Twitter-@MrBrightsider
Posted 10 December 2009 - 20:51
well fan for life, on Dec 10 2009, 19:15, said:
It's a truly shite game.
I couldn't disagree more. It's probably my favourite xbox game. I enjoyed it more than Call of Duty, Gears of War or Halo, which everyone else seems to have a solid w**k over.
Ad Lib: "drinking deep in the well of moral superiority" (© Willie Bain, MP for Glasgow North East) since 1991.
I need to say this – you shouldn't trust any government, actually including this one. You should not trust government – full stop. The natural inclination of government is to hoard power and information; to accrue power to itself in the name of the public good.
Posted 10 December 2009 - 21:19
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Stirling Albion
- Gamertag:MacZidane
I like Far Cry 2 as well, although I think I only played it for an hour as I bought it at the same time as three or four other games at the time, so I've only really seen the start of it. I'll need to root it oot, as they say.
Posted 10 December 2009 - 21:24
Exuberant, on Dec 10 2009, 20:51, said:
I couldn't disagree more. It's probably my favourite xbox game. I enjoyed it more than Call of Duty, Gears of War or Halo, which everyone else seems to have a solid w**k over.
Nah, I think Far Cry was a bit of a let down.
It had the potential to be epic, but failed epically.
Posted 11 December 2009 - 13:24
StewartyMac, on Dec 10 2009, 21:19, said:
I like Far Cry 2 as well, although I think I only played it for an hour as I bought it at the same time as three or four other games at the time, so I've only really seen the start of it. I'll need to root it oot, as they say.
I got it with my console, so got it alongside GOW 1+2, PGR4 and Sega Tennis. Far Cry 2 was by far and away the best of the lot.
well fan for life, on Dec 10 2009, 21:24, said:
It's a rare case of the original being absolutely shite, but the "sequel" being great. It takes a wee while to get into but once you do it really is addictive.
Posted 11 December 2009 - 18:35
- My Team:Raith Rovers
well fan for life, on Dec 10 2009, 21:24, said:
It suffers from Assassins Creed Syndrome: looks fantatstic, has great potential but is horrifically repetitive.
Posted 11 December 2009 - 21:55
- My Team:Rangers
- Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
- Gamertag:TwisteH
Exuberant, on Dec 11 2009, 13:24, said:
It's a rare case of the original being absolutely shite, but the "sequel" being great. It takes a wee while to get into but once you do it really is addictive.
What the f**k are you on about you cretin? The original was absolutely fantastic, rated as one of the best ever FPS's by critics.
Posted 12 December 2009 - 01:13
Lang Toun Lad, on Dec 11 2009, 18:35, said:
It suffers from Assassins Creed Syndrome: looks fantatstic, has great potential but is horrifically repetitive.
This is the truth.
Grind. Grind. Grind.
Posted 12 December 2009 - 02:20
Lang Toun Lad, on Dec 11 2009, 18:35, said:
I didn't find this at all. I certainly didn't find it more repetitive than most other FPS.
twisteH, on Dec 11 2009, 21:55, said:
What the f**k are you on about you cretin? The original was absolutely fantastic, rated as one of the best ever FPS's by critics. 
And it will be despite that that Far Cry 2 outperformed the original in most reviews? The original lacked realism with its sci-fi element. Rightly dropped in Far Cry 2 if you ask me.
Far Cry 2 is the superior game. World War and Virtual World based shooters are ten a penny these days, but something as raw and real as an African conflict was executed brilliantly in Far Cry 2.
Posted 14 December 2009 - 12:44
- My Team:Rangers
Terrible game just the same pish all the time.
Traded it in a long time ago.
One of the worst games i have ever played.
Traded it in a long time ago.
One of the worst games i have ever played.
Page 1 of 1
- You cannot start a new topic
- You cannot reply to this topic
Delete Post
Delete From Topic
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 24 2012 15:48