The Brand New Fifa 10 X-box 360 League

User is offline   Gimbo 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Rangers

View PostBusta Nut, on Dec 7 2009, 12:54, said:

I honestly do think the game cheats at times. 5 yard passes not going to there man, opposition defenders barging players out the way, fouls and throw ins going against you when there was clearly nothing wrong.

some games everything goes right, but others it's decided beforehand that your team is gonna be shit

I've read on the official FIFA forums that the games are scripted. Like the game decides who is going to win. Sometimes you can just tell because your players will do some stupid things.

User is offline   Cynical Saintee 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Gamertag:Magnus Magneto

View PostGimbo, on Dec 7 2009, 15:45, said:

I've read on the official FIFA forums that the games are scripted. Like the game decides who is going to win. Sometimes you can just tell because your players will do some stupid things.

After some of my games in this league, I'm honestly reluctant to disagree. And a game I had on the previous FIFA didn't help, when I was Hibs and was playing Hamilton. I hit the posts/crossbar 11 times and had 20-something shots on target, yet lost 1-0 to Hamilton with their only shot on goal in the match. Also had cases where I've had goals pulled back for penalties, then the penalty is saved. <_<

This post has been edited by Cynical Saintee: 08 December 2009 - 01:00

User is offline   madwullie 

• SPL Regular
  • My Team:Motherwell
Finding it really difficult to get a game in the league. The only times I'm really able to be on is at the weekends and weekdays between 4 and 6 but the few players who are on at these times never accept my invites. Boo hoo :(

User is offline   tuckersloan 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Gamertag:tuckersloan

View Postmadwullie, on Dec 8 2009, 09:40, said:

Finding it really difficult to get a game in the league. The only times I'm really able to be on is at the weekends and weekdays between 4 and 6 but the few players who are on at these times never accept my invites. Boo hoo :(

I can play you tonight between 4 and 6!

Last time we had a league I was also pretty gash but I won around 20 games. I must be getting worse though as I can't see me getting close to that this time. Even on the rare occasions I get ahead fairly close to the end I always seem to let it slip and end up only drawing.

Don't honestly think the games are scripted. I mostly lose because am not as good as the other players. Although I have noticed that in certain games everything just flies in but in others it doesn't. Thats football though.

• SPL Regular
I'll be there. Mon the Sporting.

User is offline   Flemski 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:flemski
bugger sorry guys ive joined the league but ive duplicated a team. Sorry, how do i re-join and enter again

User is offline   Flemski 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • Gamertag:flemski

View PostFlemski, on Dec 8 2009, 14:17, said:

bugger sorry guys ive joined the league but ive duplicated a team. Sorry, how do i re-join and enter again

christ i now need the moderator to send me an invite.

Put me down for Galatasary if avaliable, if not Benfica, if not Olympiakos

View PostFlemski, on Dec 8 2009, 14:25, said:

christ i now need the moderator to send me an invite.

Put me down for Galatasary if avaliable, if not Benfica, if not Olympiakos

I have put a friend request in. Once you accept I will invite you! Galatasaray be ok the now!

P.S. Where are you madwullie :lol:

• SPL Regular
Be on in 5

• SPL Regular
Just lucked a couple of wins against Benfica. Only a brutal assault in the 90th minute stopped the first one being a draw.

Somehow still unbeaten after 7ish games, been jammy as f**k in a few of them though

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Poland
I've had my first quitter. I won't name any names but take this boo on board and think about what you done.

"Boooo"

;)
No one likes him, we don't care.

Still 3 places left! Anyone fancy a game?

• SPL Regular
f**k what a beasting. Is there any way to stop your keeper running out into an easily lob-able position at a one on one?

User is offline   Cynical Saintee 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
  • Gamertag:Magnus Magneto

View Postmadwullie, on Dec 9 2009, 16:53, said:

f**k what a beasting. Is there any way to stop your keeper running out into an easily lob-able position at a one on one?

Double tap y.

View Postmadwullie, on Dec 9 2009, 16:53, said:

f**k what a beasting.

Aye I don't win many games never mind beat undefeated players with a few goals to spare. Think you just had one of those games and I played half decent for a change. My defence is usually a total shambles.

Actually won another couple of games after that one as well. Thats a week's victories in one night! Be back on again after 10 but can't see my luck continuing. :lol:

User is offline   Dark Blue 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
Sorry guys about not accepting your invites but I've been playing in a tournament with my pro club and whilst I'm not playing in that, I'm trying to unlock achievemnets for my BaP.

User is offline   Busta Nut 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:Busta1886 on xbox, JamesyMcBusta psn

View PostHughsie, on Dec 8 2009, 23:31, said:

I've had my first quitter. I won't name any names but take this boo on board and think about what you done.

"Boooo"

;)

was it me? sorry, but i wasn't feeling it and you were winning 3 or 4 nil anyway
Posted Image

Lets see if we can get lots of games played tonight guys! Still loads of times for 3 newbies!

User is offline   Engy FSE 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire
got a cheeky wee 7-0 win tonight, thank f**k that things are finally going my way haha
Livingston - Intelligent Finance

YOURE HAVING A LAUGH!

User is offline   DarkBlue62 

• HIYA
  • Gamertag:iPinkMorph
Beat the OP 4-3 after being 3-0 up and needing a 88th minute goal to win. :lol:

Beat Flemski as he left at HT after being 2 down.

Beat A Flying Jobby 3-2 with a last minute dink.

:)
1 Year Gamble Free, F*ck Yeah!

Jessica Nigri, what's not to like about her?

• (7 Pages) +
  • « First