• This topic is locked

Could The Two Dundee Teams Ground Share? Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Muggy 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • Team:Dundee

View PostNizzy, on Nov 27 2009, 10:38, said:

Is this a 'we're going to win the league at a canter' type post? You know, the kind you're constantly prompting for proof of?

No. If we were to get stronger, I think it's very fair to say it would be difficult to stop us, considering we're joint top second just now. 

However, I still expect it to go to the wire.

"The soul of a club is the product of its history and the history of a club is a product of those who toil in its cause with their hearts on their sleeve as well as the badge on their chest, who play with an awareness of where they are and in whose footsteps they tread."

User is offline   Quango62 

• Third Division Reserve
Can everyone in Scotland no just chip in and give us a few bob? If we send all the jakies oot and aboot I'm sure they can get enough spare change for the phone to build a new stadium instead! Can even gi them a wee corner to bang up during the game!
He's blue.. he's white... he's fucking Dynamite.....!

User is offline   A-Mac 

• Third Division Superstar
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Team:Queen of the South
Some clubs throughout the world do it, don't see a problem with it to be honest.

Milan/Inter, Roma/Lazio, Verona/Chievo are just some teams off the top of my head, that share the same ground.
Australia's best supporters - Melbourne Victory F.C.
North/South Unite for Derby

User is offline   Juan Sara 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

View Posta_mac, on Nov 29 2009, 12:14, said:

Some clubs throughout the world do it, don't see a problem with it to be honest.

Milan/Inter, Roma/Lazio, Verona/Chievo are just some teams off the top of my head, that share the same ground.

Aye but we're stubborn p***ks.
I was born under a Union Jack

User is offline   MDCCCXCIII 

• Third Division Signing Target

View PostGeefoxer, on Nov 28 2009, 22:54, said:

He owns Dens. He also has a share in the "non-bank debt" doesn't he? He may decide to sell Dens if Melville doesn't cough soon. He does need some cash to invest in United, after all.

No, United need some cash to be invested soon. Bennett knows this. Bennett was offered his money and refused giving some bs about a loan being repaid (a few days) late. Bennett's toying with ST.
"Just when Jose Mourinho thought he had the answers, Pep Guardiola changed the questions." - Marti Perarnau (El Periodico)
"Dundee was the best, it was my second home," Nemsadze said. "I loved it very much. Georgians and Scots both have the same kind of character. They are all very warm people. Scotland will always be my second home. I was there for three-and-a-half years. For me, my best moment was the chip I scored in the derby against Dundee United."
"Lee is now at Dundee United?" an incredulous Nemsadze asked. "Ah ... he is a bad boy. He has crossed the street."

User is offline   Geefoxer 

• Third Division Sub
  • Team:Dundee Utd
<_<

View PostMDCCCXCIII, on Nov 29 2009, 14:50, said:

No, United need some cash to be invested soon. Bennett knows this. Bennett was offered his money and refused giving some bs about a loan being repaid (a few days) late. Bennett's toying with ST.

Don't really know who is toying with who TBH. ST (Or the family) will not relinquish majority control which is what Bennet is after. He may be allowed to invest in the Club, but may not be keen to do so as a minority shareholder. As i said, he seems to have the interests of both clubs at heart as his actions 'til now have been measured and with the good of the teams to the forefront e.g. the free rent deal and his willingness to allow agreed deadlines to be extended. I'm sure he will get his money from CM in the end and in two years time, Dundee may have the rent deal extended too. We should both be glad that he is not some control freak without a conscience who could let one or both clubs go to the wall.

• (4 Pages) +
  • « First
  • This topic is locked