Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Ultimate Fighter - The Heavyweights - The Pie Shop

Page 1 of 1

Ultimate Fighter - The Heavyweights disappeared from listings???

User is offline   zuluroyal 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Johnstone Burgh
I've been watching the latest series of TUF religiously and have 'series linked' it on Sky Plus.

After Saturday's episode, the series link disappeared and when I look at the Five USA listings for this coming Saturday, it isn't there.

Saturday's episode definitely wasn't the last...there are still some quarter final and semi finals to go before the finale.

Anyone know what the hell's going on?

User is online   rajpelt 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View Postzuluroyal, on Nov 23 2009, 22:05, said:

I've been watching the latest series of TUF religiously and have 'series linked' it on Sky Plus.

After Saturday's episode, the series link disappeared and when I look at the Five USA listings for this coming Saturday, it isn't there.

Saturday's episode definitely wasn't the last...there are still some quarter final and semi finals to go before the finale.

Anyone know what the hell's going on?

Just checked my Sky plus and it's gone as well! what the feck?????

User is offline   Mo Wonderboy 

• You gotta know when to hold them, know when to fold them...
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Montrose
  • Euro 2012:Spain
We in the UK follow the American airing. They will be taking a week off for thanksgiving so we will need to aswell.
Posted Image

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
aaah, you might be right there Mo. Good lad.

User is online   ICTChris 

• Don't worry boss, I've got you covered. Quick and clean
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Has Kimbo lost yet?
The party goes on behind elevator doors
While the elevator plummets from the 69th floor

@chrislindsay33

User is offline   Jambo Stu 

• BIG TEAM 5 wee team 1
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Euro 2012:Italy
  • Gamertag:captainspuddles

View PostICTChris, on Nov 24 2009, 18:44, said:

Has Kimbo lost yet?

Aye, he lost first I think, then every week since they have been saying he might fighting again :rolleyes:
Guapa!
BLUE MOON

User is offline   Shuggie_Murray7 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Has Kimbo lost yet?

Of course he has :lol: . He may make a return in the next episode as that fuckwit Matt Mitione may be unable to fight.
Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

User is offline   DomDom 

• The Genius.
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:England

Has Kimbo lost yet?

Kimbo's shite !

But it's UFC, so he might be next in line for a heavyweight title fight. :P
TEAM CENA!!!

User is offline   Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:twotonethacker
As far as I know he is fighting Houston Alexander at the TUF finale. Assuming that he doesn't get another chance in the competition.

Fudge, on 04 October 2010 - 23:13, said:

Kev Thacker was like a whippet on speed and the rest of us put in a right good shift as well.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Kimbo is bad-ass...he just comes unstuck when it comes to the ground game. Pretty important in MMA ;-)

He is a really nice (if a little nutty) guy though and I really hope he gets another chance.

Mitrione is a retard, a total waste of space in that house. I hate 'Big Country' Nelson too, bawbag.

Good season so far, plenty of entertainment.

I feel for Roy Nelson on the show, by all rights he could have just been given a UFC contract. He is having to put up with being in there with James McSweeney and others equally as shit. Darrill Schoonover is one of the fighters that looks like he could do something at his natural weight class of 205.
Posted Image

PS why is this in other football chat?
Posted Image

User is offline   keithgy 

• The Good Die Young
  • Group: Global Moderators
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostMo Wonderboy, on Nov 24 2009, 22:27, said:

PS why is this in other football chat?

:ph34r:

That would have been me :(
Super Bald

User is offline   Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Gamertag:twotonethacker

View PostMo Wonderboy, on Nov 24 2009, 22:26, said:

I feel for Roy Nelson on the show, by all rights he could have just been given a UFC contract. He is having to put up with being in there with James McSweeney and others equally as shit. Darrill Schoonover is one of the fighters that looks like he could do something at his natural weight class of 205.

Hey man if he wanna drop down 205 and beat my ass then he gonnae have to lose those titties.

Q.Jackson

Fudge, on 04 October 2010 - 23:13, said:

Kev Thacker was like a whippet on speed and the rest of us put in a right good shift as well.

User is offline   DarkBlue62 

• HIYA
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:iPinkMorph
I really hope Big Baby wins after his armbar.
1 Year Gamble Free, F*ck Yeah!

Jessica Nigri, what's not to like about her?

User is offline   Shuggie_Murray7 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostStrung Out, on Nov 25 2009, 18:13, said:

I really hope Big Baby wins after his armbar.

Lookin forward to him making Mitrione shit his pants on the next episode :lol: .

This post has been edited by Shuggie_Murray7: 25 November 2009 - 18:41

Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes! Yes!

User is offline   Armand 2 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
The next episode aired, Stateside, last night so there's definitely no break for Thanksgiving. I just checked Five USA's online TV listings and, according to that, it's on Saturday at 22.45.

But, like most of the people in this thread, it's not on my planner. :bag

User is offline   port-ton 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostArmand 2, on Nov 26 2009, 16:16, said:

The next episode aired, Stateside, last night so there's definitely no break for Thanksgiving. I just checked Five USA's online TV listings and, according to that, it's on Saturday at 22.45.

But, like most of the people in this thread, it's not on my planner. :bag

According to any sources ive checked there was no episode last night and it airs next on the 2nd December.
Good people will do good things, bad people will do bad things, but only with religion do good people do bad things!

Ric - Forgotten but not gone.

User is offline   Fisherman 

• Third Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
It says on the UFC uk site that its on on Sat night at 11pm.

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
I couldn't find this thread. Had to use search....

What the f**k, first the program disappears then the thread vanishes too. It's a conspiracy I tell thee.

Anyway, as someone pointed out, Rampage is funny as f**k on this season. Everything he says cracks me up. But he's a pish coach.

User is offline   port-ton 

• Golden Shoe Winner
After further investigation it was a repeat shown in America this week due to thanksgiving, so no doubt will be a repeat in the UK on saturday.

Show returns on 2nd december.
Good people will do good things, bad people will do bad things, but only with religion do good people do bad things!

Ric - Forgotten but not gone.

Page 1 of 1