A Wee Bit Help Required Possibly Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Musketeer Gripweed 

• We're Safe Tonight
  • My Team:Falkirk
I have just acquired a 4 month old PC with CD Writer, DVD Writer. Its the dogs bollocks in fact compared with this gas powered thing. :lol:

Now before I switch over what process do I need to do to activate my account on another machine.

It kind of scares the shit out of me to be honest.

Nae laughing at me weans, I really did mean to be so abusive in the past. ;)
Smiling with the mouth of the ocean

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL
What account are you trying to activate? :unsure: Your P & B one? :blink:

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

• We're Safe Tonight

robsonisgod, on Nov 16 2004, 11:47 AM, said:

What account are you trying to activate? :unsure: Your P & B one? :blink:

Noo, my email/internet settings.

I am daft, not bloody senile. :rolleyes:

User is offline   SimonLichtie 

• Bring back Derrick Brown!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Arbroath
You've got a new computer, and have got your stuff all onto it? Now you wanna activate your internet? Like its all plugged in etc yeah?

If above is right, its pretty simple! :P

First off all reply saying if i've got the right idea, cos I cant be fucked writing out what to do if there was no point! :lol:

View PostBLADES MAN, on May 13 2008, 21:54, said:

You really are a waste of skin and chemicals.

View PostCowden til i die, on 10 December 2011 - 12:03, said:

It's a 2nd division game ffs. Segregation is not needed.

• We're Safe Tonight

SimonLichtie, on Nov 16 2004, 04:22 PM, said:

You've got a new computer, and have got your stuff all onto it? Now you wanna activate your internet? Like its all plugged in etc yeah?

If above is right, its pretty simple! :P

First off all reply saying if i've got the right idea, cos I cant be fucked writing out what to do if there was no point! :lol:

Thats correct ;)

User is offline   SimonLichtie 

• Bring back Derrick Brown!
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Arbroath
f**k, :(

I've just looked around for 5-10mins and cant remember how I did it myself! <_<

If you answer the following, I maybe be able to help!

Do you have a router?
What version of Windows are you using?
Is Internet Explorer installed?

If its your Internet Options your wanting to sort out (like the security, homepage etc) open a new Internet window, go to tools and internet options is at the bottom. ;)

View PostBLADES MAN, on May 13 2008, 21:54, said:

You really are a waste of skin and chemicals.

View PostCowden til i die, on 10 December 2011 - 12:03, said:

It's a 2nd division game ffs. Segregation is not needed.

User is offline   The Poker King 

• Third Division Apprentice
Is it not the case that the first time you click on internet explorer it will open up a connections wizard to guide you through the process?

If that does happen then just make sure you have all the details from your ISP, phone number to dial, incoming and outgoing mail server addresses etc.

From what I can remeber it's pretty straightforward

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL
Aye - may have one of those 'Auto Wizards do the job for you I guess or at least guide you through the process.

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

• We're Safe Tonight
Cheers guys. Its a four month old machine with loads of other shit on it (some of which I need to delete - and quickly ;) ).

I just loaded it ip and saw how much shite is on it. Its going to work with me tomorrow. Time to be nice to IT I feel. :lol:

User is offline   ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM 

• Return to the Dark Side
If BT or Telewest don't go to Kilsyth try this mob

Clickster
pɐǝɥ ɹnoʎ uo puɐʇS

• We're Safe Tonight
Right I can get online obviously.

Why is my setting on this site cery narrow though. Help :(

Bet you are all pissed of with me by the end of the week :lol:

User is offline   LiviClyde 

• P&B's longest running avatar
  • My Team:Clyde

bairnagain, on Nov 17 2004, 08:51 PM, said:

What do you mean, by the end of the week! :P :P :lol: :lol:
I am not young enough to know everything.

Idealism is what precedes experience; cynicism is what follows [

• We're Safe Tonight
Aye very good ya auld bugger :rolleyes:

Its not easy will all these changes at my age. Must be f'king murder for you :lol: :lol:

bairnagain, on Nov 17 2004, 10:37 PM, said:

Aye very good ya auld bugger :rolleyes:

Its not easy will all these changes at my age. Must be f'king murder for you :lol: :lol:

Have to confess I was bricking it when I changed my PC, but it turned out to be a piece of piss! ;)

• We're Safe Tonight
Ah but its not brand new.

I Have alrady found 40 odd viruses. Weans looking at porn I guess :rolleyes:

I need to get the stuff from my old hard drive to work and get get all my music to work.

But why is this site so narrow :angry:

Did you get the restore cd(s) with it?

Mine got so badly infested with viruses I had to resort to them and it's been sound since!

User is offline   Rugster 

• #10 - Legend
  • Euro 2012:Spain

bairnagain, on Nov 17 2004, 08:51 PM, said:

Yer no pissing us of, you're pissing us OFF!!!

Especially with your constant mis-spelling of OFF! :rolleyes:
RIP Craig Gowans - 1988-2005 #37

I bet it's warm in California

• We're Safe Tonight
Aye thanks for the help ya muppet.

And you have me paranoid about the words off and too now. :angry:

I just want help getting my settings right here. Its too narrow :(

User is offline   ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM 

• Return to the Dark Side
Edited * My idea doesn't work

This post has been edited by Olaf Thom: 17 November 2004 - 23:36

pɐǝɥ ɹnoʎ uo puɐʇS

User is offline   Div 

• Different Gravy
  • View gallery
  • Group: Site Owner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:[XBL] PSV Peroni
Try changing your screen resolution, the forum is fixed to 780 pixels wide which can look odd if you are running at a very high res.

Right click your desktop and choose properties, settings

Post back what your screen resolution is set to and try changing it down to 1024x768 for example and see if that helps.

:)
Want a Website ? Hosting ? IT Consultancy ? Open the Big Front Door today !
http://www.bigfrontdoor.com

• We're Safe Tonight

Div, on Nov 18 2004, 09:10 AM, said:

Try changing your screen resolution, the forum is fixed to 780 pixels wide which can look odd if you are running at a very high res.

Right click your desktop and choose properties, settings

Post back what your screen resolution is set to and try changing it down to 1024x768 for example and see if that helps.

:)

Will get back to you when I get home tonight on that one. Cheers ;)

User is offline   Rugster 

• #10 - Legend
  • Euro 2012:Spain

bairnagain, on Nov 18 2004, 09:20 AM, said:

Will get back to you when I get home tonight on that one. Cheers ;)

When Div says right click on your desktop, he means right click on the screen.

Just incase you think he means it's something to do with your computer desk or whatever. Auld yin. :D :lol:
RIP Craig Gowans - 1988-2005 #37

I bet it's warm in California

Guest_Waxoyl Fan Club_*

• Group: Surfer
BA

try the monitor settings, the buttons that change colour, contrast etc will also have buttons for changing the size of the display and where it is centred etc

• We're Safe Tonight
Cheers boss, had to set resolution to 800 x 600 to get it to work though. :unsure:

Seems nae hair is better than grey hair after all :lol:

User is offline   Frank Booth 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Mirren

Ruggy, on Nov 17 2004, 11:11 PM, said:

Yer no pissing us of, you're pissing us OFF!!!

Especially with your constant mis-spelling of OFF! :rolleyes:

I've ffucking told him about that as well :lol: :lol:
The best thing about being dead is you no longer have to say "I wish I were dead".

The best thing about being alive is you can still say "I wish I were dead".

Page 1 of 1