• This topic is locked

Aberdeen Fan Accidentally Set On Fire Train home from Edinburghrr

User is offline   dave258 

• ( o )( o )
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Gamertag:sexpest3000
Must have took them ages to get to Aberdeen as well! The fans must have felt fleeced of their train fares.
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2010: -£85.98
Gambling Diary Profit/Loss 2011: +£44.54

User is offline   palmy_cammy 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:CammyQOS
How the f**k do you accidentally set someone on fire?

User is offline   LOL @ Celtic 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other

View PostDiv, on Nov 1 2009, 14:47, said:

I'm sorry, but that just conjured up a mental image and made me LOL :lol:

You're not alone. :lol:

User is offline   Div 

• Different Gravy
  • View gallery
  • Group: Site Owner
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:[XBL] PSV Peroni

View Postpalmy_cammy, on Nov 1 2009, 14:21, said:

How the f**k do you accidentally set someone on fire?

A favourable set of circumstances exist;

Take some pissed football fans, some smoking, add in 1 Other football fan wearing highly combustible clothing, put them all in a confined space. 1 fella wearing a sheep outfit on fire running through a train whilst aforesaid pissed football fans pour beer on him in an attempt to "douse" the flames.

Incidentally, what would happen to a fire if you poured, say, buckfast wine on to it ?
Want a Website ? Hosting ? IT Consultancy ? Open the Big Front Door today !
http://www.bigfrontdoor.com

User is offline   Virtual Insanity 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 14:10, said:

I'm glad you can laugh, because it was fucking horrific for those of us caught up in it all.

Moron.

Hug?

User is offline   The Master 

• My name...is The Master
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Dundee

View PostDiv, on Nov 1 2009, 14:26, said:

Incidentally, what would happen to a fire if you poured, say, buckfast wine on to it ?

I don't know.

Why don't you get someone to set you on fire and try it out, seeing as how you think it's so funny. Oh, and don't forget to do it in a confined space with women and kids around.

View PostHibeeJibee, on 03 December 2010 - 14:20, said:

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

TheMaster@ThePub:~$ sudo apt-get install beer

User is offline   Gorgie Rules 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostAccies89, on Nov 1 2009, 14:44, said:

wonder if it was a fellow Aberdeen fan who set him alight or some wee ned?

It was a hibs fan who set him alight. Apparently deliberately.

View Postgenera Carduus, on 25 April 2011 - 09:46, said:

Celtic fans are terrorist loving scum.

User is offline   jmothecat 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Aberdeen
  • Euro 2012:Denmark

View PostDrunken Hobo, on Nov 1 2009, 14:16, said:

Just a bit of pedantry, but isn't wool quite a good fire rerardant?

Poor guy though, it's amazing how stupid some people can be.

I meant Cotton Wool, I forgot to type the word Cotton.

Hope the guy is OK, sounds horrible.

User is offline   H Wragg 

• SPL Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View PostDrunken Hobo, on Nov 1 2009, 14:16, said:

Just a bit of pedantry, but isn't wool quite a good fire rerardant?

You're quite correct, after all, the costume would have been made with real wool!

User is offline   thommohawk 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 15:33, said:

I don't know.

Why don't you get someone to set you on fire and try it out, seeing as how you think it's so funny. Oh, and don't forget to do it in a confined space with women and kids around.

Yeah I know, what a fucking arsehole.

I don't know how anyone can laugh at things like this; and when ppl get minging leg breaks etc.

Being in a fire is my biggest phobia, and how anyone can get some form of pleasure out of it bemuses me.

Bunch of c***s, hope their time comes!

Hope the boyo get's well soon.
The Cure
Standing on the beach
With a gun in my hand

Staring at the sea
Staring at the sand

Staring down the barrel
At the arab on the ground
I can see his open mouth
But I hear no sound

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 14:10, said:

I'm glad you can laugh, because it was fucking horrific for those of us caught up in it all.

Moron.

You should write a book about your experiences, call it "unmitigated arsehole watches fire and thinks he's hot shit"
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   thommohawk 

• Third Division Apprentice

View PostSwampy, on Nov 1 2009, 17:02, said:

You should write a book about your experiences, call it "unmitigated arsehole watches fire and thinks he's hot shit"

Did you get 33,245 posts writing shite like that?

The boy seen something horrendous and you think your funny taking the piss?

Dickhead!
The Cure
Standing on the beach
With a gun in my hand

Staring at the sea
Staring at the sand

Staring down the barrel
At the arab on the ground
I can see his open mouth
But I hear no sound

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins

View Postthommohawk, on Nov 1 2009, 16:04, said:

Dickhead!

1. Yes
2. Go on and diagnose him with PTSD, why don't you? If you're going to chop onions up for someone who not do it for the poor fucker who got burned instead of the aspergic twat who's trying to make himself look cool for being somewhere in the vicinity of it and speaking to the train driver?
Ol' Hick'ry said we could take them by surprise if we didn't fire our muskets 'til we looked them in the eyes

User is offline   Aufc 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd

View Postthommohawk, on Nov 1 2009, 16:04, said:

Dickhead!

Oh shut up you moany wench

User is offline   seamus 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Celtic
  • Gamertag:seamuspb

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 12:13, said:

I was in the same carriage, coming home from seeing Dundee at Dunfermline.

It was mostly a blur but seeing someone on fire is not nice. Not nice at all. But initially I didn't realise it was a person

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Im sorry but it is fukin hilarious.

I don't know about anyone else but it has put me in the mood for a sheesh kebab.

This post has been edited by seamus: 01 November 2009 - 17:18

but then up stepped Albert Kidd

View PostSwampy, on Nov 1 2009, 16:12, said:

1. Yes
2. Go on and diagnose him with PTSD, why don't you? If you're going to chop onions up for someone who not do it for the poor fucker who got burned instead of the aspergic twat who's trying to make himself look cool for being somewhere in the vicinity of it and speaking to the train driver?

f**k off you insignificant piece of shit.

I've not once tried to make out I'm "cool". I gave an eyewitness account of what happened. So away and crawl back under the stone you came from.

This post has been edited by Sir Calum Melville: 01 November 2009 - 17:19

We need summer football and a sectional League Cup, no doubt, but we also need an 18-team SPL...

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 16:18, said:

I've not once tried to make out I'm "cool". I gave an eyewitness account of what happened. So away and crawl back under the stone you came from.

"I'm glad you can laugh, because it was fucking horrific for those of us caught up in it all.

Moron."

I'm sure it was unpleasant, but you're making out like you were on Flight 93. It's absolutely pathetic.

View PostSwampy, on Nov 1 2009, 16:22, said:

"I'm glad you can laugh, because it was fucking horrific for those of us caught up in it all.

Moron."

I'm sure it was unpleasant, but you're making out like you were on Flight 93. It's absolutely pathetic.

I told you to f**k off.

You have a very black and white view of the world.

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 16:23, said:

I told you to f**k off.

You have a very black and white view of the world.

What's black and white and red all over?

User is offline   Buddie Holly 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:St.Mirren

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 16:18, said:

bet your in the local paper tomorrow they will be comparing him to Smeato. ;)
GMFC?
WEE DIDDY TEAM

View PostSwampy, on Nov 1 2009, 16:24, said:

What's black and white and red all over?

You really are an odious cretin.

User is offline   Forever Hibs 

• SPL Signing Target
  • My Team:Hibernian

View PostGorgie Rules, on Nov 1 2009, 14:37, said:

It was a hibs fan who set him alight. Apparently deliberately.

Aye, that must be it.

Idiot

As for the guy that caught fire, I seriously hope he has a speedy recovery.

As for it being a "joke"..... Thats utter nonsense, and hope the idiot gets found out and put away for a very long time.
Posted Image

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone

View Postdave258, on Nov 1 2009, 15:17, said:

Must have took them ages to get to Aberdeen as well! The fans must have felt fleeced of their train fares.

Worth a smiley for the effort.
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   Swampy 

• ^^^kenny loggins

View PostSir Calum Melville, on Nov 1 2009, 16:25, said:

You really are an odious cretin.

The guy's fine. It's second degree burns, and the guy who set off the firework will (quite rightly) be hammered. You need to get over it.

View PostSwampy, on Nov 1 2009, 16:28, said:

The guy's fine. It's second degree burns, and the guy who set off the firework will (quite rightly) be hammered. You need to get over it.

You weren't there so have no right to comment.

But I'll happily arrange to have you placed in a situation where you initially think a train carriage is on fire and you can't get out because everyone is rushing for the door. I'm afraid I can't extend it to seeing someone burning because I'm not a sick b*****d like yourself and Div, so wouldn't actively seek to set someone alight for "fun".

This post has been edited by Sir Calum Melville: 01 November 2009 - 17:30

• (17 Pages) +
  • Last »
  • This topic is locked