• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Hibernian

View Postdargo17, on Oct 29 2009, 19:40, said:

Xbox elite failure rate is 24%
Xbox 360 33%
Ps3 is around 5%

My PS3 broke not that long ago, wouldnt read discs. Same happened to my mate.

User is offline   twisteH 

• CLEM™
  • My Team:Rangers
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:TwisteH

View PostDzeko, on Oct 29 2009, 18:41, said:

LOL.

Dunno what you're laughing at. Sad as it may be for PS3 owners, it is the truth. The majority of cross platform games are developed on the 360 as the PS3 is a b*****d to develop for, and then ported to the PS3 afterwards hence the slightly poorer graphics. If you can be arsed searching for examples there are plenty, just have a wee look via Google.

View PostPaco, on 02 November 2009 - 00:00, said:

If it isn't a crap pun, boasts about PES, some fabricated nonsense about wanting Celtic to do well or some kind of sexual comment about women, it isn't a twisteH post.

User is offline   Cabbage 

sween1875, get me added on live chaps.

User is offline   DarkBlue62 

• HIYA
  • My Team:Dundee
  • Gamertag:iPinkMorph

View PostCabbage, on Oct 29 2009, 20:39, said:

sween1875, get me added on live chaps.

Will do tomorrow. :D
1 Year Gamble Free, F*ck Yeah!

Jessica Nigri, what's not to like about her?

User is offline   DornochCaley 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
The fail rate on Xbox 360s might be more but we get free xbox if the RROD appears even if we are out of warrenty. IF you get the yellow light and you are out you need to give them your old one and they SELL you one for 120 :lol: :lol: :lol:

Xbox is the better console. Online is better, gameplay is better and the console is really only as good as its games which means Xbox is the far superior.
OH INVERNESS!
IS WONDERFULL!

Guest_Scotland-_*

• Group: Surfer
Bitch stole my thread! <_< :(

Edit ; Sorry my mistake , my thread was Xbox 360 0r Ps3 :rolleyes:

This post has been edited by Scotland-: 29 October 2009 - 22:18

User is offline   SramTon 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:AlienvSP

View Postdargo17, on Oct 29 2009, 19:18, said:

Ps3 has bigger CPU (memory)
Online is free
Internet browser
Ps3 is faster
Ps3 is much more reliable and doesn't have 'Red Ring of Death', over 10000 per week get this
Xbox failure rate is over 33% which means Ps3 is 150 times more reliable
You don't need to buy batteries for Ps3 controllers
Ps3 disks are much higher capacity which means much better potential for new games

Xbox is white and cheaper!

View Postdargo17, on Oct 29 2009, 19:40, said:

Xbox 360 33%
Ps3 is around 5%

So 33 divided by 5 is 150 now?

:unsure:
Howdy, you. You want play Blood (laugh) (laugh)? Blood great, you small (sob). I take you see Hydra Galaxy, give impossible information? Make big reproduction. You know what I say (laugh) (laugh). Teleport great ship, we go (friend) (friend).

User is offline   Liam. 

• My Team:Celtic
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:Corporal Looj

View Postdargo17, on Oct 29 2009, 18:18, said:

Ps3 has bigger CPU (memory)
Online is free
Internet browser
Ps3 is faster
Ps3 is much more reliable and doesn't have 'Red Ring of Death', over 10000 per week get this
Xbox failure rate is over 33% which means Ps3 is 150 times more reliable
You don't need to buy batteries for Ps3 controllers
Ps3 disks are much higher capacity which means much better potential for new games

Xbox is white and cheaper!

View Postdargo17, on Oct 29 2009, 18:40, said:

Xbox 360 33%
Ps3 is around 5%

I don't normally post on these types of threads but I'd just like to point out that most of the above is pish and one of the true things could be taken either way. I, personally, prefer that the 360 uses batteries rather than an internal battery pack.
Any opinions are not necessarily my own but those of the BBC.

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9

View PostCabbage, on Oct 29 2009, 19:40, said:

My PS3 did that within hours of my having it. However Sony were brilliant with me, checked the serial number was still in warranty and then sent a courier with a new console and I gave the courier my bust one. That was the two days after I made the call. The call was made on the Tuesday night and I had the console on the Thursday.

As for the original poster when deciding on which console to buy, I chose the PS3 mainly as my friends had the PS3 and I wanted a Blu Ray Player. The combined fee for a few games, console, extra controller and a BluRay Player was more expensive if I went the XBOX route. Also the graphical differences between both consoles for a casual gamer like me is negligible. I have never noticed one console being significantly worse than the other. I do not play online games either so I didn't think about that at all.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   Loki 

• Mathemagician
  • My Team:Ross County
  • Gamertag:GCarlos9

View PostCabbage, on Oct 29 2009, 19:40, said:

My PS3 did that within hours of my having it. However Sony were brilliant with me, checked the serial number was still in warranty and then sent a courier with a new console and I gave the courier my bust one. That was the two days after I made the call. The call was made on the Tuesday night and I had the console on the Thursday.

As for the original poster when deciding on which console to buy, I chose the PS3 mainly as my friends had the PS3 and I wanted a Blu Ray Player. The combined fee for a few games, console, extra controller and a BluRay Player was more expensive if I went the XBOX route. Also the graphical differences between both consoles for a casual gamer like me is negligible. I have never noticed one console being significantly worse than the other. I do not play online games either so I didn't think about that at all.
You will retire me, but Iniesta will retire us both.

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View PostKylesons, on Oct 29 2009, 18:47, said:

I've played Fifa 09 on 4 different PS3s and the 360 version is far better!

Why would it matter how many different PS3's you've played it on?
Posted Image

User is offline   Kylesons 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Gamertag:kylemcintyre1

View PostThe Hayemaker, on Oct 30 2009, 11:05, said:

Why would it matter how many different PS3's you've played it on?

Could have been the TV display settings that was making the graphics shite but it was obviously just that the PS3 graphics were much poorer.
R.I.P Gordon Lennon..Dumbarton Captain..Dumbarton Legend!!!

User is offline   Gaz 

• Everybody Lies
  • My Team:Falkirk
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Gazcobain
The Xbox 360 has a better graphics chip than the PS3 (which has a better processor).

Note to fanboys of both sides: that's not up for debate, that's proper fact.

View Posthoneyboy edwards, on 05 October 2011 - 17:05, said:

How many people have you actually witnessed punching a staffie in the street to prove their hardness??

User is offline   placidcasual345 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:se7enty2wo
Plumped for the X-Box. Got (i think) a decent price on a bundle. £197.99 for the elite one with FIFA10 and Forza 3. Let the good times roll :-)
Posted Image

World Cup Prediction League Winner

User is offline   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Portugal
Ach, wrong decision mate, remind us when it breaks so my point is proven :rolleyes:. Don't see what the big deal is with xbox 360. I've had both consoles and ps3 is miles ahead, the people who say xbox is better, it's because it's the only one they've owned and then it's the 'us' and 'them' that forces them to defend it!
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   Jobby 

• Thommohawk
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:Portugal

View PostSramTon, on Oct 29 2009, 23:58, said:

So 33 divided by 5 is 150 now?

:unsure:

Not my mistake, found that off a website, :lol: 360 is hundreds of times worse than I thought, then :rolleyes:
Ooh it's good to be a Buddie!

User is offline   Cabbage 

View Postdargo18, on Oct 31 2009, 13:47, said:

Ach, wrong decision mate, remind us when it breaks so my point is proven :rolleyes:. Don't see what the big deal is with xbox 360. I've had both consoles and ps3 is miles ahead, the people who say xbox is better, it's because it's the only one they've owned and then it's the 'us' and 'them' that forces them to defend it!

Nope <_<

User is offline   SaltyTON 

• Who you calling a jackass?!?
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
  • Gamertag:SaltyTON (360)

View PostGaz, on Oct 30 2009, 16:08, said:

The Xbox 360 has a better graphics chip than the PS3 (which has a better processor).

Note to fanboys of both sides: that's not up for debate, that's proper fact.

Gaz, the weans won't understand that if you don't put FACT at the end of your post! :P
Goal scorers 2011/12
Peter MacDonald 15; Andy Jackson 12; Paul di Giacomo, Archie Campbell & David O'Brien 8; Peter Weatherson 5; Michael Tidser 3; Darren McGeouch 2; Derek Young, Marc Smyth, Lewis Hawke & Fouad Bachirou 1

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Good choice. As for people saying it will break down, what if it does? You get a free replacement. And even if your warrenty runs out and you get the red rings you get a new replacment! Unlike the PS3 and its yellow light

The consoles are also only as good as the games and Xbox have far better games.
OH INVERNESS!
IS WONDERFULL!

User is offline   placidcasual345 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
  • Gamertag:se7enty2wo

View PostDornochCaley, on Nov 1 2009, 13:52, said:

Good choice. As for people saying it will break down, what if it does? You get a free replacement. And even if your warrenty runs out and you get the red rings you get a new replacment! Unlike the PS3 and its yellow light

The consoles are also only as good as the games and Xbox have far better games.

So far, so good. Got the Xbox Live set up last night. Was up til half 4 playing FIFA against fellow noobs. I like how it matches you with people of the same skill level when it sets the games up. Forza 3 is just stunning to play. I was still playing Madden 07 on a PS2 this time last week, and I've probably had one blast on a next gen console before now so you can imagine how appreciative I was :D
Posted Image

World Cup Prediction League Winner

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

View Postplacidcasual345, on Nov 1 2009, 14:31, said:

So far, so good. Got the Xbox Live set up last night. Was up til half 4 playing FIFA against fellow noobs. I like how it matches you with people of the same skill level when it sets the games up. Forza 3 is just stunning to play. I was still playing Madden 07 on a PS2 this time last week, and I've probably had one blast on a next gen console before now so you can imagine how appreciative I was :D

:lol: :lol:

Its like being on another planet!
OH INVERNESS!
IS WONDERFULL!

• (2 Pages) +