Posted 05 September 2009 - 00:16
- Group: Gold Members
- My Team:St.Johnstone
- Euro 2012:Spain
Posted 05 September 2009 - 16:53
- Group: Platinum Members
- My Team:Raith Rovers
sonofjenova, on Sep 4 2009, 22:35, said:
The threads were being plagued with unfunny shit and then folk started posting to say that the unfunny shit was not funny all the while adding to the shit that was not funny and as a consequence the threads were becoming shit. Unfunny shit.
Posted 05 September 2009 - 21:14
- Gamertag:Xbox: turboshandy1975
False.
Andy.C, on Sep 5 2009, 16:53, said:
Posted 05 September 2009 - 23:19
- My Team:Motherwell
- Euro 2012:Germany
- Gamertag:AlmostFrazzled
For the best case against this, view the last few pages of the Lol Footballers thread.
The things you said this morning feel like yesterday's advice.
Posted 05 September 2009 - 23:44
well fan for life, on Sep 5 2009, 23:19, said:
Correct. I don't see a problem with someone starting another thread on the same topic as the ones in the Gold Forum if they feel the need to add to it. Should the new thread reach Gold worthiness, it could then be merged with the original.
Posted 06 September 2009 - 00:24
turboshandy, on Sep 5 2009, 23:44, said:
True.
Although it would be a bit dull to just clone every thread in here.
Posted 06 September 2009 - 01:08
well fan for life, on Sep 6 2009, 00:24, said:
Although it would be a bit dull to just clone every thread in here.
You're right. However, if anyone really felt they had something to add to one of the existing (locked) threads, they could start their own thread just to see how it took off. I'd much rather there were cloned threads than one once classic thread dragged to shite. LOL Footballers being the case in point.
Posted 06 September 2009 - 01:32
turboshandy, on Sep 6 2009, 01:08, said:
Aye, very true.
Shitting Stories is definitely worth keeping open, there is still mileage in that one.
Posted 06 September 2009 - 03:08
Posted 06 September 2009 - 09:24
turboshandy, on Sep 6 2009, 01:08, said:
Spot on.
Shitting stories was left open on the premise that the stories weren't getting any worse than the content that had already made Gold but I'd encourage cloned threads if there were still excellent ideas out there.
Posted 07 September 2009 - 17:28
- My Team:Clyde
- Euro 2012:England
robosaintee, on Sep 5 2009, 00:16, said:
Aye, my favourite thread ever. Gutted it's not here anymore.
Posted 07 September 2009 - 17:39
- My Team:Partick Thistle
It was a bit cruel, and I like the guy, so I deleted it.
This post has been edited by The Arch: 07 September 2009 - 17:45
Posted 07 September 2009 - 17:46
- My Team:Queen's Park
- Gamertag:Andyboy1867
Read over it a couple of times and always worth a LAWL.
Posted 08 September 2009 - 16:11
- My Team:Stirling Albion
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Posted 08 September 2009 - 21:04
Posted 09 September 2009 - 00:27
- My Team:Stirling Albion
- Gamertag:MacZidane
Posted 04 October 2009 - 19:17
- My Team:Greenock Morton
Captain_Sensible,
on Aug 16 2009, 17:31, said:
It began brewing early in the race and a couple of times I had really bad stomach cramps. Around mile 13 I began looking for somewhere to stop and looked around only to see a girl I train with down the road behind me and she waved to me. I knew she was fast (she ended up the third fastest Scots woman in the race) so I knew I wouldn't pull away from her. I therefore decided to keep going.
At mile 20 though it got too bad. I jumped behind a bush and exploded everywhere. Pure liquid. I wiped my arse with a leaf but if was all over my hands, shorts, everything. I jumped back into the race but struggled badly in the last 6 miles. I finished 13 mins behind my target time of 3 hrs and lost 10 mins of those in the last 6 miles, indeed, I lost 8 in the last 2 miles where I eventually had to take a walk break. Totally dehydrated.
I noted my female friend ahead of me by the time I rejoined the race and phoned her after the race to ask how she got on. She was very confused as to how she had managed to beat me despite apparently not overtaking me.........
Another mate of mine who finished the race in 2.58 was a bit perplexed when I put out my left hand for a handshake when I saw him at the end.........
Luckily my wife had some wipes and a change of trousers. I cleaned myself up in the bogs at the Musselburgh racecource..... but only after I'd had another explosion.
What did I learn from this? Don't got out for a Chinese curry the night before attempting to run a sub 3 hour marathon..........
clatty c**t
how is the beckham thread "gold"? a wee fud talking shite? it's not really very funny is it? same goes for that pish about a fort. p and b gold should be about toilet humour and the truely bizarre like strathclyde and big tellys
Posted 27 October 2009 - 17:56
- My Team:Queen of the South
there is no goalkeeper...
Posted 27 October 2009 - 18:28
Adamski, on Oct 27 2009, 16:56, said:
Link
I think it has been deleted.
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons
Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.
Posted 27 October 2009 - 19:10
StewartyMac, on Sep 8 2009, 15:11, said:
I agree, that was quite funny.
Sorry XBL, but looking back now I'm sure you would agree.
Posted 29 October 2009 - 19:50
- My Team:Greenock Morton
- Euro 2012:England
Posted 02 November 2009 - 00:30
- My Team:Arbroath
qos_75, on Oct 27 2009, 18:10, said:
Sorry XBL, but looking back now I'm sure you would agree.
Oh absolutely. Especially when you see how absurd I can go before people decide I'm not being entire serious! I was talking about factions, allies, talk of fightbacks, and people were lapping it up. But the original thread, before it got absurd, still surprises me. My flatmate complains if I lock her in by accident (by going out and not realising she is still in), and right now, my front door is still open.
Paranoid bassas. B)
Edited to add, it is quite funny, and as Stewarty said, it has become a dead thread, and so fits the criteria for moving.
This post has been edited by Xbass Threepwood: 02 November 2009 - 00:31
Delete Post
The post will be removed from this topic completely
Skin and Language
Execution Stats
- Time Now: May 23 2012 21:59
Community Forum Software by IP.Board
Licensed to: P&B Sports Ltd

Sign In »