Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Vaduz - Let's All Laugh Now - The Pie Shop

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »

Vaduz - Let's All Laugh Now In future, I'll leave them all until after the second leg

User is offline   TheDoctor 

• GERONIMO!!!
  • My Team:Scotland
  • Gamertag:craigy1977

View PostNed Nederlander, on Jul 24 2009, 09:58, said:

Would it be such a scandal if the national side was beaten by Switzerland ?

Of course not, but I don't get your point. They play in the Swiss League, but they also finished bottom of the Swiss League last season. They are relative minnows compared to FC Basle or Grasshoppers.
"Hello. I'm the Doctor. Basically... run. "

User is offline   Ned Nederlander 

• Golden Shower Winner
  • My Team:Falkirk

View PostCaptain Jack Harkness, on Jul 24 2009, 10:01, said:

Of course not, but I don't get your point. They play in the Swiss League, but they also finished bottom of the Swiss League last season. They are relative minnows compared to FC Basle or Grasshoppers.

And we were a bounce off a fat arse away from from finishing bottom of the SPL and are absolute minnows compared to the likes of Rangers and Celtic.
Scottish Football Fans - Sent to Coventry by Doncaster.

User is offline   H_B 

• Vamos GB
We should have lost the first leg at home too - I said at the time I couldnt believe some peoples reading of that game and certain players performances - i.e. McDonald (who was it said it might be a worry that Owen Coyle recalls him :lol: ) and O Brien (who actually surpassed himself last night)

Abysmal performance. Total humping. Should have been 4 or 5. Midfield totally non existant. This Slovenian better be world class.

Great trip though. Fans were terrific.

This post has been edited by H_B: 24 July 2009 - 09:27

User is offline   JMDP 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
Vaduz :lol:

User is offline   iron mike python 

• First Division Signing Target
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Gamertag:goatboyaldo

View PostH_B, on Jul 24 2009, 10:25, said:

We should have lost the first leg at home too - I said at the time I couldnt believe some peoples reading of that game and certain players performances - i.e. McDonald (who was it said it might be a worry that Owen Coyle recalls him :lol: ) and O Brien (who actually surpassed himself last night)

Abysmal performance. Total humping. Should have been 4 or 5. Midfield totally non existant.

Great trip though. Fans were terrific.

You know I was going to support you guys last night but it was so embarrassing I couldn't bring myself to do it!

Falkirk F.C = Scotlands Shame 09'
Don't ask Can I?

Ask I Can - S. Holt (2005)

User is offline   flogelsleftpeg 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian
  • Gamertag:PS3: flogelsleftpeg
Ill add a reply to this if we get passed our first chance. :)
"Souness is a jambo"

Lily Allen rocks my world

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...
  • Euro 2012:England

View Postflogelsleftpeg, on Jul 24 2009, 11:10, said:

I ll add one right now. I'm quietly confident...

Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

View PostAd Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   Sandy Roy 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

DIDDY TEAM BEATEN BY ANOTHER DIDDY TEAM. FFC SCOTLANDS SHAME :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

This post has been edited by Sandy Roy: 24 July 2009 - 10:21

It's the 84th minute of the Cup Final and Falkirk score
Time to stick up my flag and work it up the Bairns.

Good Old Sandy
I'm your man
If I can't disallow it
Then no one can!

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • My Team:Clyde
Vaduz ffs.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   flogelsleftpeg 

• International Regular
  • Gamertag:PS3: flogelsleftpeg
Ah f**k it, Vaduz. :lol:
"Souness is a jambo"

Lily Allen rocks my world

User is offline   the jambo-rocker 

• A bouncy...

View Postflogelsleftpeg, on Jul 24 2009, 12:01, said:

Ah f**k it, Vaduz. :lol:

knew you'd succumb :P
Gambling Season 2011: -£19.84 Gambling Year 2012:+£0.50

View PostAd Lib, on 23 January 2012 - 11:35, said:

The very notion of nationalism is backwards and I make no apology for that.

@robbiecoull89

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Poland

View PostCaptain Jack Harkness, on Jul 24 2009, 07:50, said:

If our national team was beaten by Liechtenstein in a match, rest assured it would be a national scandal so why should this be any different?

You're right, I remember the scandal down south when Scotland beat England in the Champions League a couple of seasons ago. Thank god we've got Nakamura.
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   deky 

• FREEDOM!!!
  • My Team:Motherwell
  • Euro 2012:France

View Postwellboy1991, on Jul 23 2009, 22:30, said:

Not going to laugh.... pretty disappointed that Falkirk are out its good to see Scottish teams do well.

Dont care about the English team(Rangers) or the Irish team(celtic) but the rest I like seeing do Scotland proud.

My thoughts exactly.
BORN WELL, LIVE WELL, DIE WELL

#ChampionsLeagueWhenRangersDie

User is offline   xaviermaw 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Motherwell
Mhak :lol:

But also,

Vaduz :lol: :lol:
Motherwell Football Club: Bigger and better than the diddies. Fact.

User is offline   Middleton Mouse 

• First Division Signing Target

View Postwellboy1991, on Jul 23 2009, 22:30, said:

Not going to laugh.... pretty disappointed that Falkirk are out its good to see Scottish teams do well.

Dont care about the English team(Rangers) or the Irish team(celtic) but the rest I like seeing do Scotland proud.

I knew there had to be a decent Scottish football fan on the thread somewhere. :)
Posted Image

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)

Never mind Falkirk you can always take some consolation in the fact you've had the same number of European ties as such Scottish footballing greats as Airdrieonians, Gretna and Morton

Just another 21 ties to catch the Pars up or something more realistic 2 ties to catch the Rovers up :lol:

View Post GordieBoys-livi-lass, on 06 May 2012 - 16:52, said:

Gordie is a beast.

User is offline   Mak 

• Very Serious Poster

View PostNed Nederlander, on Jul 24 2009, 09:58, said:

Would it be such a scandal if the national side was beaten by Switzerland ?

No, why?

View Postflogelsleftpeg, on Jul 24 2009, 11:10, said:

We're an unseeded team in the playoff round. Even if (probably when) we do get papped out, it still won't be an embarrassment. Much like if Mhotherwell lose to former European champions Steaua Bucharest.

View PostCeratogyrus, on Jul 24 2009, 13:29, said:

I knew there had to be a decent Scottish football fan on the thread somewhere. :)

Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.

User is offline   Kris. 

• Damnesia.
  • Euro 2012:Sweden
  • Gamertag:krisFFC

View PostGordieBoy80, on Jul 24 2009, 13:32, said:

Never mind Falkirk you can always take some consolation in the fact you've had the same number of European ties as such Scottish footballing greats as Airdrieonians, Gretna and Morton

Just another 21 ties to catch the Pars up or something more realistic 2 ties to catch the Rovers up :lol:

Dunfermline. :lol:

From European football to the Challenge Cup. How we envy you. :rolleyes: Another couple of seasons in the First Division at the very least for you lot. Enjoy. :P
Falkirk FC Scorers 2011/2012:
Farid El Alagui (28), Kallum Higginbotham (8), Darren Dods (8), Mark Millar (8), Blair Alston (6), Craig Sibbald (4), David Weatherston (4), OWN GOAL (3), Jay Fulton (3), Murray Wallace (2), Rhys Bennett (1), Ally Graham (1), Kieran Duffie (1), Willie Gibson (1), Tam Scobbie (1).

User is offline   pantene proV 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
Lichen...
Lictens...
Lichtensi...

VADUZ :lol: :lol: :lol:
ALLY McCOIST = SCUMBAG

User is offline   chub 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:East Stirlingshire
Boys man

User is offline   GordieBoy80 

• -177 for one post ? I'm box office !!!
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Euro 2012:Republic of Ireland
  • Gamertag:GordieBoy80(PS3)

View Postkris_FFC, on Jul 24 2009, 13:55, said:

Dunfermline. :lol:

From European football to the Challenge Cup. How we envy you. :rolleyes: Another couple of seasons in the First Division at the very least for you lot. Enjoy. :P

See you next season :P

View Post GordieBoys-livi-lass, on 06 May 2012 - 16:52, said:

Gordie is a beast.

User is offline   Gall09 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Queen's Park
To be honest, it's not even funny.

It's absolutely pathetic.
Ludere Causa Ludendi

@Gall1985

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostGall09, on Jul 24 2009, 16:54, said:

To be honest, it's not even funny.

It's absolutely pathetic.

OK I'll bite- how is it absolutely pathetic? They are a full time team who have a history of playing in Europe and they have a bigger budget than us (from what I have read since coming home).
Posted Image

User is offline   Baz99 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip

View PostMarshmallo, on Jul 24 2009, 16:57, said:

OK I'll bite- how is it absolutely pathetic? They are a full time team who have a history of playing in Europe and they have a bigger budget than us (from what I have read since coming home).

It is pathetic. It's more pathetic that you're now brandishing excuses.

Falkirk are a professional premier league club but on last nights performance they were unprofessional, gutless, slow and unable to score. If you're happy watching that for the whole season then carry on as you are.
Clunge Fest

User is offline   Marshmallo 

• Golden Shoe Winner

View PostBaz99, on Jul 24 2009, 17:10, said:

It is pathetic. It's more pathetic that you're now brandishing excuses.

Falkirk are a professional premier league club but on last nights performance they were unprofessional, gutless, slow and unable to score. If you're happy watching that for the whole season then carry on as you are.

I didn't say I was happy with last night's perfomance, and I wasn't trying to make excuses. We were beaten by a better team over two legs- I'm not happy with the result or the performance but to call it "absolutely pathetic" is a bit far.
Posted Image

• (8 Pages) +
  • Last »