• My Team:Falkirk
Right i have the money for one game!

What should i go for......

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas,
Pro Evolution 4,
Football manager/champ man,
New MGS,

:rolleyes: Too many great games to choose from!

User is offline   Hughsie 

• First Division Regular
  • Euro 2012:Poland
Pro Ev 4 :thumsup2
No one likes him, we don't care.

User is offline   CK 

• The Marvellous One
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde
san andreas
Let's go, let's go, let's go Filip Mentel.

User is offline   wee_bairn 

• Third Division Reserve

clyde kid, on Oct 18 2004, 06:28 PM, said:

san andreas

I think thats what im going to go for......£28 out of special reserve! :) which means i can get Champ man aswell! :D

User is offline   CK 

• The Marvellous One

wee_bairn, on Oct 18 2004, 06:30 PM, said:

I think thats what im going to go for......£28 out of special reserve! :) which means i can get Champ man aswell! :D

i know some people who strike a little deal. champ man and football manager for £8 :D

• Third Division Reserve

clyde kid, on Oct 18 2004, 06:35 PM, said:

i know some people who strike a little deal. champ man and football manager for £8 :D

Barra's by any chance! :P

User is offline   David W 

• The Chosen One
I don't think MGS3 is out until the Easter :unsure:

Pro Evo is fantastic, that should be your choice.
23 years but not forgotten.

• Third Division Reserve

David W, on Oct 18 2004, 06:40 PM, said:

I don't think MGS3 is out until the Easter :unsure:

Pro Evo is fantastic, that should be your choice.

Aww F'ck

I heard it would be out soon.......which i suppose in game terms is like 6 months :angry:

Guest_Psycho_FFC_*

• Group: Surfer
Pro Evo 4 wee bairn, the game is a masterpiece. I am going to wait on GTA coming out and having a wee play before I purchase. They need to do something spectacular to make it stand out from the rest. I fear they have played all their cards on this game.
CM5 has been delayed according to the offical website, providing you are talking about the PC version? No matter when it is out I will be getting it though. Remember the company has split though and the designer is bringing out his own version to challenge eidos one.

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

Psycho_FFC, on Oct 18 2004, 08:12 PM, said:

Remember the company has split though and the designer is bringing out his own version to challenge eidos one.

It's more a case that Eidos are bringing out a game to challenge SI's. All Eidos got was the name and the GUI. SI kept the code and the database, ie. the main parts of the game.

User is offline   k38jfb 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
San Andreas. More playability.

User is offline   The Minertaur 

• Bring on the 1st Division
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Cowdenbeath
Pro Evo is class. But San Andreas is also looking class. Tough decision.
Blue Brazil Scorers 2011/12 - Marc McKenzie - 18 Lewis Coult - 15 Mark Ramsay - 8 Jon Robertson - 7 Greg Stewart - 7 Jordan Morton - 6 Scott Linton - 5 Joe Mbu - 2 Kal Naismith - 2 Kenny Adamson - 1 John Armstrong - 1 Colin Cameron - 1 Derek Lyle - 1 Thomas O'Brien - 1 Own Goal - 1
Cowdenbeath FC Twitter Cowdenbeath FC Facebook

User is offline   Akritoi 

• Stu
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:Akritoi
I'd go for San Adreas, mate. It looks even better than the original two for the PS2. Why don't you rent them all and try them out individually before deciding? ;)
Reducing the security of Great Britain since 2007.

"It's a magical world, Hobbes, ol' buddy... Let's go exploring!"

Guest_Psycho_FFC_*

Because he is not a cheap skate from Dumfries.

User is offline   Akritoi 

• Stu
  • My Team:Queen of the South
  • Gamertag:Akritoi

Psycho_FFC, on Oct 22 2004, 01:35 PM, said:

Because he is not a cheap skate from Dumfries.

Whoah, thats almost as good as "You have red hair"

Actually its probably the best decision he could make, You may have money to waste, but others don't. Renting the game would be sound financially, if he doesn't like the game he takes it back, if he does, he goes and buys it. Simple as.

Fud.
Reducing the security of Great Britain since 2007.

"It's a magical world, Hobbes, ol' buddy... Let's go exploring!"

User is offline   CALDERON 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
You have red hair
Long ball (often colloquially referred to as 'hoofball') is the term used in association football to describe an attempt, often speculative, to distribute the ball a long distance down the field via a cross, without the intention to pass it to the feet of the receiving player.

It is a technique that can be especially effective for a team with either fast or tall strikers. The long ball technique is also a through pass from distance in an effort to get the ball by the defensive line and create a foot race between striker and defender.[1] While often derided as either boring or primitive,[2] it can prove effective where players or weather conditions suit this style; in particular, it is an effective counter-attacking style of play in which some defenders can be caught off-guard.
- Wikipedia

Ronnie Coyle - #4

• Third Division Reserve
Ive ordered GTA:San Andreas! :D

Guest_Psycho_FFC_*

Stuart the Lindsay, on Oct 22 2004, 02:37 PM, said:

Whoah, thats almost as good as "You have red hair"

Actually its probably the best decision he could make, You may have money to waste, but others don't. Renting the game would be sound financially, if he doesn't like the game he takes it back, if he does, he goes and buys it. Simple as.

Fud.

Or he could just go and purchase either game from the store, go up the road and try it, if he's happy then he keeps it, if not he simply goes back down the road and exchanges the game for his other choice. Thus saving the rental charge from the video shop. Thanking you and good night.

This post has been edited by Psycho_FFC: 25 October 2004 - 10:50

User is offline   Ric 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Other
  • Euro 2012:Netherlands
Don't get Championship Manager, it's not Sports Interactive that do it. They fell out with EIDOS who own the name+brand and decided to take their code and rename it Football Manager. The EIDOS Champ Man will have nothing to do with the previous versions.
‎"Member clubs are mindful of a sporting integrity aspect but the commercial benefits outweigh that." - Michael Johnston (Kilmarnock FC Chairman).
"Personally I think we need to keep Rangers in the SPL. I don't care that fans will be upset with that." - Peter Houston (Dundee United Manager).

User is offline   bhoonaman 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Football Manager - Kevin Toms, the man who started it all.
Boomshanker

User is offline   CK 

• The Marvellous One

Psycho_FFC, on Oct 25 2004, 11:50 AM, said:

Or he could just go and purchase either game from the store, go up the road and try it, if he's happy then he keeps it, if not he simply goes back down the road and exchanges the game for his other choice. Thus saving the rental charge from the video shop. Thanking you and good night.

you can't return the game if you don't like it

you can only return it if it is faulty

fud!

Guest_Psycho_FFC_*

Perhaps thats what the policy is down your way(due to the amount of thefts etc) but not here it isn't. If I bought a game and it was utter pissh I would just take it right back to the shop an ask for an exchange. I have done this many times.
:guns Right up you Clyde

User is offline   scot_17s 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

clyde kid, on Oct 25 2004, 05:11 PM, said:

you can't return the game if you don't like it

you can only return it if it is faulty

fud!

Game have got a 10 day return policy on everything except PC games, so if you dont like it then take it back within the ten days. So long as it aint danged they'll rpb just repackage it and sell it on.

User is offline   CK 

• The Marvellous One

Psycho_FFC, on Oct 25 2004, 05:38 PM, said:

Perhaps thats what the policy is down your way(due to the amount of thefts etc) but not here it isn't. If I bought a game and it was utter pissh I would just take it right back to the shop an ask for an exchange. I have done this many times.
:guns Right up you Clyde

just let me ask you a question. is down your way falkirk?

Guest_Psycho_FFC_*

Round my way is Falkirk, why? You inbreeders never heard of the 10 day return policy?

• (2 Pages) +