http://www.sigames.c...ype=view& id=232
Posted Image

User is offline   Gaha 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Downloading ;)

When does FM and CM come out? Which one do you think will be better?
My old man wrote me a letter from prison once. It said if you don't want to end up in here, stay away from crime, women and drugs.

Trouble is, that don't leave you much else to do, does it?

User is offline   wee_bairn 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Falkirk

GazTon, on Oct 18 2004, 04:08 PM, said:

Downloading ;)

Aye i know! Im unsure what to buy!

I think im going to wait till christmas! Then get the best one according to mates etc! :D

User is offline   scot_17s 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Well football manager should be the one to go with. When the two companies split Edios got the rights to the champ man name and sigames got the right to the actual game. So football manager should be the way to go as edios have programmed the game from scratch where as sigames have just tweeked and updated previous versions. Guess we'll just need to wait and see.

User is offline   Deco 

• Still Ill
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Downloading it now. ;)

Better be good..........

:P

• Group: Surfer
FM is out November 5th. From playing the demo, it's a hell of a lot faster than CM ever was, and seems more detailed tactics wise. The transfer system also seems a lot more realistic (Ian Murray moved from Hibs to Celtic for £400k rather than the millions of previous games).

In the lower divisions, you're more likely to have a bid of £0 accepted for a player as well.

The new interface takes a bit of getting used to, but after a few plays is more intuitive than you'd think at first. Gets the thumbs up from me!

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

GazTon, on Oct 18 2004, 04:08 PM, said:

FM is out on the 5th of November and who knows for CM. Eidos were hoping to have it out this month but it's been delayed until at least Christmas and probably into next year.

User is online   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy
  • Euro 2012:Germany
Oh well looks like FM will be a lot more difficult than previous CM.

Had a quick try at it last night as Falkirk and lost 3-0 to Hamilton in my 1st competitive game.

:lol: :lol: :lol:
play·boy (plPosted Image boi)n. A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities.

Guest_SeD_*

dennybairn, on Oct 19 2004, 08:33 AM, said:

Oh well looks like FM will be a lot more difficult than previous CM.

Had a quick try at it last night as Falkirk and lost 3-0 to Hamilton in my 1st competitive game.

:lol: :lol: :lol:

Just tried it - horsed by Forfar 7-1 in the Bells :ph34r:

The best new bit (so far) is the 'manager mind games' - I had Anelka telling the press that I had no chance of getting promotion (before I beat him 2-1). Whyte has just said something similar so I replied with (paraphrasing) 'Although other people may think you're shite, I don't mind you so much'. :lol:

User is offline   scot_17s 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
Downloaded the demo of FM tonight. There are still a couple of bugs that i have noticed such as players not showing up in the squad screen when the filter is set up corectly. Appart from that it looks good and fairly realistic. Went Falkirk, drew 2-2 with Kilmarnock, lost 3-1 to Wolves and beat Hartlepool 2-1. All friendlies and so far Duffy has bagged 4 in 3 games :lol: . Havn't signed anyone yet but failed in attempts to bring in Ross Wallace on loan. I like the way how you can go in before and after games and praise or criticise oposition managers and the tactics seem a bit more in depth. The training options seem pretty much the same but the match screen, including the 2D match engine, are improved.

It all looks pretty good at the moment and should be a pretty decent game.

The proper game now comes on out on THURSDAY the 4th (that's THIS Thursday) :D

User is offline   CK 

• The Marvellous One
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Clyde
whats the difference between the strawberry and vanilla demos
Let's go, let's go, let's go Filip Mentel.

about 100MB

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL
Ah Uni download speeds = le sex. Current transfer rate is 1.35 Mb/sec

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

what is it with that "le sex" thing?

User is offline   RiG 

• (",)
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
  • Gamertag:ENOLA REVOL
The download speed is 'The Sex'. Something that I have hard a few people say along the lines of 'the bomb' etc.

View PostMr. Chisholm, on 28 March 2010 - 08:26, said:

Do you think Inverness can handle the pressure of being top? I think not. Inverness will not be able to handle it.

sad f'ckers. It's quality or nowt :P

Page 1 of 1