• My Team:Dunfermline
What are you on about? :unsure:

User is offline   The Arch 

• "Journo cock"
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
I used to read Adrian Mole's diary when I was younger. Good read.

User is offline   the auld son 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Dumbarton

View PostParscelona, on Jun 22 2009, 20:17, said:

What are you on about? :unsure:

dont tell me you havn't seen the interview with Lex " pot of "Gold on Sky
Or were the pars one of the clubs who wanted a closed shop mmmmm
Ask Yorkston

This post has been edited by the auld son: 22 June 2009 - 19:26

How long before someone says I am tedious

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
Did your "sources" tell you what the likely transfer fee for Forsyth and Grehan would be?

Guest_Insight_*

• Group: Surfer

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 19:58, said:

No idea where this pish should be but my 7 yr old has promised me he hasn't written it - think it was one of his wee mates.

So cutting :lol:

• Third Division Regular

View Postmiketheheadlesschicken, on Jun 22 2009, 20:32, said:

Did your "sources" tell you what the likely transfer fee for Forsyth and Grehan would be?

no but dont think albion would be hard to deal with given their current situation <_<

User is offline   GypsyTillIDie 

• Super Iain Gray
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:England
Why have you posted this in both this forum and the 1st. Nobody gives a shit about it.
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

User is offline   miketheheadlesschicken 

• Third Division Regular
  • My Team:Stirling Albion

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 20:38, said:

no but dont think albion would be hard to deal with given their current situation <_<

Selling two 2nd Division players will have sod all impact on the debt. Try making up better rumours.

User is offline   Pesadilla 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Airdrie Utd
  • Gamertag:Cunto

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 19:59, said:

A fine example of why they don't allow any more than a half hour per person on the "West Dunbartonshire Communal Computer".
What you wanna be is what I am....

• Third Division Regular

View PostInsight, on Jun 22 2009, 20:35, said:

No idea where this pish should be but my 7 yr old has promised me he hasn't written it - think it was one of his wee mates.

So cutting :lol:

I notice the only fans replying to this post support SPL wanabees :D

• Third Division Regular

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on Jun 22 2009, 20:40, said:

Why have you posted this in both this forum and the 1st. Nobody gives a shit about it.

Why are you checking out 1st div forum?
Are you pining for something you will never see again.
Aw f**k ah wish the season would start then we can stop posting shite :P

• Super Iain Gray

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 20:51, said:

Why are you checking out 1st div forum?
Are you pining for something you will never see again.
Aw f**k ah wish the season would start then we can stop posting shite :P

There's often a lot of fans there wanting opinions of the Clyde fans if they've signed one of our released players. I often have a swatch at it to see what signings have been made, as I think it's an overall good forum.

And I'm afraid you're the only one here posting shite. ;)
What is my perfect crime? I break into Tiffany's at midnight. Do I go for the vault? No. I go for the chandelier - it's priceless. As I'm taking it down a woman catches me. She tells me to stop. It's her father's business. She's Tiffany. I say 'no'. We make love all night. In the morning the cops come and I escape in one of their uniforms. I tell her to meet me in Mexico, but I go to Canada. I don't trust her. Besides, I like the cold. Thirty years later I get a postcard. I have a son and he's the chief of police. This is where the story gets interesting: I tell Tiffany to meet me in Paris, by the Trocadero - she's been waiting for me all these years; she's never taken another lover. I don't care, I don't show up. I go to Berlin. That's where I stash the chandelier.

• Third Division Regular

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on Jun 22 2009, 20:56, said:

There's often a lot of fans there wanting opinions of the Clyde fans if they've signed one of our released players. I often have a swatch at it to see what signings have been made, as I think it's an overall good forum.

And I'm afraid you're the only one here posting shite. ;)

OK Gypsy on a serious note ,do the club actually pay Brown,s wages or is it a sponsor or some other holding company <_<

This post has been edited by the auld son: 22 June 2009 - 20:06

• Super Iain Gray

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 21:06, said:

OK Gypsy on a serious note ,do the club actually pay Brown,s wages or is it a sponsor or some other holding company <_<

Erm, I'm not entirely sure about this, but I'm sure the club pay his wage. He was asked to f**k off at the end of the season - which he said no to, then he was asked to take a pay-cut, but it's unsure if he took it or not.

Outside sources financed half of the first team's wages last season, but aren't going to this season as we're in the 2nd. And that's what has fucked us up, thanks to JB. Trust me, you guys are so fucking lucky you didn't get him. An absolute joke.

• Third Division Regular

View PostGypsyTillIDie, on Jun 22 2009, 21:14, said:

Erm, I'm not entirely sure about this, but I'm sure the club pay his wage. He was asked to f**k off at the end of the season - which he said no to, then he was asked to take a pay-cut, but it's unsure if he took it or not.

Outside sources financed half of the first team's wages last season, but aren't going to this season as we're in the 2nd. And that's what has fucked us up, thanks to JB. Trust me, you guys are so fucking lucky you didn't get him. An absolute joke.

One of our lads suggested when you visit us both sets of fans should have the same banners ,one at each end along the lines of your sig.
our dug outs are at the other side so surely he would get the message :D

User is offline   andymac 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Ayr United
Lex Gold. Fud.

Enjoy what's coming to you and your greedy pals.

User is offline   Skyline Drifter 

• The Numbers Man
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South
What are we supposed to be looking at? The whole blog or just the two paragraph "critique" of Lex Gold? If so it's hardly cutting edge journalism is it? And it has the square root of hee haw to do with the first division either way so I've no idea what its direct relevance to this forum is?

For what it's worth Lex Gold is overselling his product of course but no more so than every Chief Exec of every league on the planet I'd imagine. Like it or not there are two attractive reasons why the SPL is of interest to one or two major broadcasters.
Thomas Lithgow, Born 19/02/09
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons

Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.

User is offline   P45 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Partick Thistle

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 19:58, said:

'Blah, blah, blah, Scottish football is shit, blah, blah' sums up that article.
McNamara GTF

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostSkyline Drifter, on Jun 22 2009, 20:53, said:

Like it or not there are two attractive reasons why the SPL is of interest to one or two major broadcasters.

Yep - that'll be attractive as in 'appealing to anyone who turns a blind eye to bigotry and violence as long as it gets subscribers'. Setanta had the same business plan as far as I'm concerned and it didn't work in the end even with the two biggest clubs in the world (sic) involved.

It may indeed have nothing to do with the First Division but don't the workings of the SPL affect us all?

User is offline   Skyline Drifter 

• The Numbers Man
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Queen of the South

View Postandymac, on Jun 22 2009, 22:06, said:

Yep - that'll be attractive as in 'appealing to anyone who turns a blind eye to bigotry and violence as long as it gets subscribers'. Setanta had the same business plan as far as I'm concerned and it didn't work in the end even with the two biggest clubs in the world (sic) involved.

It may indeed have nothing to do with the First Division but don't the workings of the SPL affect us all?

The workings of FIFA and UEFA affect us all too but they don't get discussed on the first division board. There's an SPL board if you want to discuss the SPL and its touting itself for a tv deal.
Thomas Lithgow, Born 19/02/09
Steven Lithgow, Born 15/02/10
Welcome to the World My Two Wonderful Sons

Wherever it takes us, Whatever it takes.

User is offline   Aloysius Snuffleupagus 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Albion Rovers
  • Euro 2012:Spain

View Postthe auld son, on Jun 22 2009, 20:05, said:

You at the spamming again old yin?

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip

View PostSkyline Drifter, on Jun 22 2009, 21:09, said:

The workings of FIFA and UEFA affect us all too but they don't get discussed on the first division board. There's an SPL board if you want to discuss the SPL and its touting itself for a tv deal.

Okay, maybe I should have said "the workings of the SPL in particular affects us all". And as a supporter of a Division One club, taking the topic to the SPL forum will get the usual "piss off back to your own forum" retort.

Wouldn't it be better for us all to just ignore topics we haven't got much to say about?

Attached File(s)

• (3 Pages) +