- Group: Platinum Members
- Team:Airdrie Utd
Posted 15 June 2009 - 23:16
Naught A Chance
- Group: Gold Members
- Team:Dumbarton
Posted 15 June 2009 - 23:19
el Gringo, on Jun 16 2009, 00:16, said:

Not out of line at all, am sure more than one of us will use it.
Sorry to sound like a bit of a dick but is there any chance you could do one with the number 2 as thats what he normally played?
el Gringo
- Group: Platinum Members
- Team:Airdrie Utd
Posted 15 June 2009 - 23:33
Naught A Chance, on Jun 16 2009, 00:19, said:
Sorry to sound like a bit of a dick but is there any chance you could do one with the number 2 as thats what he normally played?
Sure, sorry. I thought it was 4 from a picture I saw online, but it wasn't very clear. I'll sort it for you.
Naught A Chance
Posted 15 June 2009 - 23:56
Howlin' Wilf
Posted 16 June 2009 - 19:27
In the next few days I'll post how and where anyone who wishes to can make a donation.
Edited to include
Your Radio (Dumbarton) Tribute to Gordon Lennon
This post has been edited by Howlin' Wilf: 17 June 2009 - 07:06
Günther
- SA 2010:Germany
- Team:Clyde
- Gamertag:Xbox/PS3/etc are for spotty teenage kids
Posted 17 June 2009 - 15:10
A very fitting fairwell to such a great lad taken away from us in such tragic fashion. Jim Chapman is a credit to Dumbarton FC, with his Speach which he started to struggle in keeping his emosions back near the end for what was such a fitting tribute from him.
Still can't believe that was Guido in that coffin today, I'm struggling to get my head round it... Especially as Guido is the 3rd lad from Govan High this year we've lost. A lad Paul who was 2 years below Guido in School lost his life in a Motorbike accident in March, and only 2 weeks ago another lad Rab who was in my year, 3 below Guido also lost his life due to a Brain Hemerage.
The Clyde are Back!
Stick that on yer Fùckin Website!!
neutral
Posted 17 June 2009 - 20:10
Günther, on Jun 17 2009, 15:10, said:
A very fitting fairwell to such a great lad taken away from us in such tragic fashion. Jim Chapman is a credit to Dumbarton FC, with his Speach which he started to struggle in keeping his emosions back near the end for what was such a fitting tribute from him.
Still can't believe that was Guido in that coffin today, I'm struggling to get my head round it... Especially as Guido is the 3rd lad from Govan High this year we've lost. A lad Paul who was 2 years below Guido in School lost his life in a Motorbike accident in March, and only 2 weeks ago another lad Rab who was in my year, 3 below Guido also lost his life due to a Brain Hemerage.
Totally agree 100% I too was at the service today and chapmans speech really touched me, he is a credit to dumbarton fc!
Gob bless you guido I know your up there smiling down on us mate x
asc-Pete-asc
Posted 23 June 2009 - 13:57
RIP Gordon from the ASC
the auld son
Posted 23 June 2009 - 14:32
asc-Pete-
asc, on Jun 23 2009, 14:57, said:
RIP Gordon from the ASC
I would think it will be an emotional nightmare that day dont know, but I am sure the club would not be offended.
can I suggest you contact our web site first and the webmaster will keep you right
http://sonsdiary.wordpress.com/
the young son
Posted 23 June 2009 - 16:30
the auld son, on Jun 23 2009, 15:32, said:
can I suggest you contact our web site first and the webmaster will keep you right
Personally I think it would be fitting if they asked one of Guido's family to unveil the championship flag that would be a nice gesture
GoTeamGaz
- Gamertag:GoTeamGaz
Posted 25 June 2009 - 20:20
maccanee, on Jun 23 2009, 22:54, said:
I did think about this but feel that this is not what he would not have wanted, the fact that we won the league with him as captain we should raise that flag as high as it goes and keep it there with all our heads held high & rember him with smiles on our faces
This post has been edited by GoTeamGaz: 25 June 2009 - 20:22
the young son
Posted 25 June 2009 - 23:01
GoTeamGaz, on Jun 25 2009, 21:20, said:
Aye quite right Gaz.
Just like Guido always had on his fae
Sign In
Register
Help

MultiQuote