The New Raith Rovers Thread Rate Topic: ****- 9 Votes

User is offline   St. Starko 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

View Postgingapar, on May 31 2009, 18:31, said:

a squad that includes Simmons amongst it's valued members!

B) I can't wait for Simmons to get sent off in the first derby match after killing one of the Pars players. All the frothing from mouths in the North Stand should be good entertainment. :)
THE ESSENTIALS
Here

User is offline   rw89 

• Hasta luego Damian!
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711

View PostSt. Starko, on May 31 2009, 18:36, said:

B) I can't wait for Simmons to get sent off in the first derby match after killing one of the Pars players. All the frothing from mouths in the North Stand should be good entertainment. :)

Simmons isn't Ian Davidson. He'll more than likely rocket a beast of a goal in against the Pars next year. As will Craig Wilson. :D
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter

User is offline   Michael W 

• Superkeeper
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • Euro 2012:Germany
On the point of Simmons, it's actually been a long time since one of our players attracted a decent amount of hatred from opposing fans. Jolly good!

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

User is offline   rw89 

• Hasta luego Damian!
  • Euro 2012:Spain
  • Gamertag:Steam: RWeir2711

View PostMichael W, on May 31 2009, 18:42, said:

On the point of Simmons, it's actually been a long time since one of our players attracted a decent amount of hatred from opposing fans. Jolly good!

What about Weiry? He seems to get a lot of stick for diving which is very amusing. :)
Sky Euro 2012 Fantasy Football League name: pieandbovril superleague entry pin code: 8007039My twitter

• International Regular

View PostMichael W, on May 31 2009, 18:42, said:

:) It's nice isn't it.

I can't wait to hear the abuse he receives.
THE ESSENTIALS
Here

• Superkeeper

View Postrw89, on May 31 2009, 18:43, said:

What about Weiry? He seems to get a lot of stick for diving which is very amusing. :)

Stick isn't quite full blown abuse though.

View PostSt. Starko, on May 31 2009, 18:43, said:

:) It's nice isn't it.

I can't wait to hear the abuse he receives.

It always makes me laugh when a player gets the ball for the first time, only to be greeted with loud booing. No idea why, I just find it amusing.

Dunfermline boss Jim McIntyre must be at a loss to explain the succession of goalkeeping howlers he's witnessed from the frazzled Pars this season. I'm picturing a scene akin to Basil Fawlty whacking his car repeatedly with a branch after deciding "enough is enough!"

• International Regular

It always makes me laugh when a player gets the ball for the first time, only to be greeted with loud booing. No idea why, I just find it amusing.

:)
Me too. The sight of grown men, flying out of their seats, throwing their arms around, pointing to players and screaming at them brings out my childish humour appreciation.

This post has been edited by St. Starko: 31 May 2009 - 17:52

THE ESSENTIALS
Here

User is offline   ARoverinLeeds 

• Third Division Superstar
Right bawbags, who sabotaged my topic thread. Money you MOFO, taking the credit for this excellento thread :bairn :bairn :bairn :P
" NIHIL VERUM NISI MORS"

User is offline   Stevo Fife 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:East Fife
  • Gamertag:Lino Whore Finder General
Attached File  FunnyHorse.jpg (34.09K)
Number of downloads: 0
Fucksake it's high up here. :huh:

User is offline   Nocturnal Groove 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Ayr United
Stevo, make sure ye visit us regulary up here, im gonna miss you pics
SPL - Killing Scottish Football Since 1998

• Superkeeper
Feel free to wander up, but scratch the pics. I've seen enough of Jonathon Smart's coupon to do a lifetime, no more!

This post has been edited by Michael W: 31 May 2009 - 19:01

User is offline   Raith Against The Machine 

• The Omen
  • Euro 2012:Croatia
Is anyone else following the wonderful musings of "chopper" on FanTalk?

User is offline   Hank Scorpio 

• Strike

View PostDunc, on May 31 2009, 20:02, said:

Your response on the rumours and eals thread was brilliant :lol:
Posted Image

User is offline   Paco 

• ARGENTINA

View PostDunc, on May 31 2009, 20:02, said:

He's good, but has a long way to go before matching Raith Resident's spell of starting a thread about every former player he could think of. The most amusing one was a title "most capped raith rovers player david morris 6 caps" before the post inside simply stating "super dave!!!!!!". I laughed a lot at that, and I don't even know why!

• Superkeeper
Why doesn't Roy Chubby Brown post anymore? Was he banned?

User is offline   Dazzle 

• Carling King
  • Gamertag:dk mrbrightside

View PostMichael W, on May 31 2009, 20:24, said:

Yeah he was banned, so were a few others at the same time.
John Baird 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Goals already.

• Strike

View PostMichael W, on May 31 2009, 20:24, said:

He posts on here at royston vasey. He's a fucking bawbag.
Posted Image

• Superkeeper

View Postraithfortheleague, on May 31 2009, 20:25, said:

Yeah he was banned, so were a few others at the same time.

What for, out of interest?

Killjoy mods :(

EDIT: I never knew that Royston chap was the same guy.

This post has been edited by Michael W: 31 May 2009 - 19:28

• The Omen
:lol: Fantastic stuff.

"I wondered where he went."
"Clyde."
"Yeh, I know that now."

Because he just told you!? :lol:

User is offline   Dazzle 

• Carling King

View PostMichael W, on May 31 2009, 20:27, said:

What for, out of interest?

Killjoy mods :(

Continual swearing I think.

• Strike

View PostMichael W, on May 31 2009, 20:27, said:

Aye, RCB's real name is Royston Vasey.
Posted Image

• The Omen
I think "wotsit" is actually the worst poster on that forum (which is a fecking achievement).

It scares me that I'm in the same stand as him for 2 hours every other Saturday.

User is offline   Dazzle 

• Carling King

View PostDunc, on May 31 2009, 20:29, said:

:lol: Fantastic stuff.

"I wondered where he went."
"Clyde."
"Yeh, I know that now."

Because he just told you!? :lol:

Ill take the credit for that one B)

• Strike

View PostDunc, on May 31 2009, 20:38, said:

I think "wotsit" is actually the worst poster on that forum (which is a fecking achievement).

That's a great shout aswell.
Posted Image

User is offline   alberto 

• Third Division Reserve
  • My Team:Dundee
Great to see Raith back in the first.....looking forward to a wee trip to watch us get horsed at Starks park....actually the last time i was there was when we won the league there :D :D Happy days !!!!!!!!! !!

This post has been edited by alberto: 31 May 2009 - 19:44

• (294 Pages) +
  • Last »

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users