Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Quick Question Thread - The Pie Shop

• (564 Pages) +
  • Last »

Quick Question Thread for when a full thread isn't merited Rate Topic: ****- 11 Votes

User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Hello

How many of you sometimes have a question you want to ask on here but feel it doesn't merit its own thread?

Wow, quite a lot of you.

That's why I have decided to create this thread for quick queries that you want answered.

The inspiration for this successful thread is the following question.

What was the advert for that featured people singing

"We want to be happy

But we can't be happy

Till we make you happy too
"?

Do you understand?
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

User is offline   interthenet jnr 

• First Division Regular
  • My Team:Inverness Caley Thistle
Are carmacs still being made? I've not seen one in ages :(.

User is offline   Paco 

• ARGENTINA
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
I understand.

Does getting contact lenses put in hurt? Is it easy to get the hang of putting them in and out?

I have an appointment tomorrow. I'm scared. :bairn

User is offline   Rory89 

• International Regular
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian
Think Stuart will need to make a quick answers thread as well.

Do you understand?
The future's green, not orange.

• First Division Regular

Paco, on May 15 2009, 19:46, said:

I understand.

Does getting contact lenses put in hurt? Is it easy to get the hang of putting them in and out?

No it doesn't. Unless you're one of these strange people who has a problem with slighty touching their eye. Contact lenses are emense didn't realise how blind i was before them. Everything became brighter and so much more clear. Once you've got the hang of it its fine. The hard part is at first remembering to take them out when you come back in from a night on the piss, if you don't then they will fucking hurt!

User is offline   C. Muir 

• FEED THE YAK
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Spain
Who else are Dundee in for?
We are a team, of fame and fortune.

User is offline   Paco 

• ARGENTINA
  • My Team:Raith Rovers

interthenet jnr, on May 15 2009, 19:51, said:

No it doesn't. Unless you're one of these strange people who has a problem with slighty touching their eye. Contact lenses are emense didn't realise how blind i was before them. Everything became brighter and so much more clear. Once you've got the hang of it its fine. The hard part is at first remembering to take them out when you come back in from a night on the piss, if you don't then they will fucking hurt!

No, I'm not really fussed about things touching my eyes. I'm just a clumsy oaf, and if there's even a slight chance something will go wrong, it will for me. <_<

Cheers for the answer. If anyone else has a different take, feel free to answer my question.

User is offline   stuart. 

• Golden Shoe Winner

interthenet jnr, on May 15 2009, 19:43, said:

If you mean Caramacs then yes, I have just eaten one which I purchased in Spar.
Harveys The Furniture Store sponsors Coronation Street - Bringing your home to life.

Fraser_QPFC is the man

• First Division Regular

stuart., on May 15 2009, 19:58, said:

If you mean Caramacs then yes, I have just eaten one which I purchased in Spar.

That's the one ;). Will sleep easier the night, just purchased some sleeping pills.

User is offline   Francesc Fabregas 

• Yes he does.
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
Where can I buy vanilla flavoured Coca-Cola and cappaccino flavoured Pepsi Max?

I haven't seen them in the shops for ages.

• First Division Regular

Francesc Fabregas, on May 15 2009, 20:24, said:

Add to what he said with Coke with lemon.

User is offline   jeffro 

• SPL Sub
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

vanilla flavoured Coca-Cola

What a beverage that was!

...BOUNCE!

User is offline   Centre Stand Hero 

• 100 Scottish Caps
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers

interthenet jnr, on May 15 2009, 19:43, said:

Posted Image

I bloody love Caramacs.
Berwick Rangers - The People's Club

View Postshaft2, on 29 April 2010 - 20:39, said:

CHS you really are a typical dream team fukwit.

User is offline   ClydeSI 

• First Division Regular
  • Group: Platinum Members

stuart., on May 15 2009, 19:37, said:

Hello

How many of you sometimes have a question you want to ask on here but feel it doesn't merit its own thread?

Wow, quite a lot of you.

That's why I have decided to create this thread for quick queries that you want answered.

The inspiration for this successful thread is the following question.

What was the advert for that featured people singing

"We want to be happy

But we can't be happy

Till we make you happy too
"?

Do you understand?

Fully.

It was cr smith. My gran singing it at the dinner table one sunday was the
First sign of her dementia kicking in.
Baldness is under everybodys hair

User is offline   ClydeSI 

• First Division Regular

Paco, on May 15 2009, 19:54, said:

No, I'm not really fussed about things touching my eyes. I'm just a clumsy oaf, and if there's even a slight chance something will go wrong, it will for me. <_<

Cheers for the answer. If anyone else has a different take, feel free to answer my question.

I felt a bit freakish about taking them out until I came home pished one night and managed it no bother. Never looked back.

The worst time was forgetting to take them out one night, waking up in the morning and putting another pair on top. It took me a good couple of hours to realise that it wasnt a hangover that was giving me blurred vision......
Baldness is under everybodys hair

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:EH?

Paco, on May 15 2009, 18:46, said:

Left eye right hand, right eye left hand. First time is a bit nippy.

interthenet jnr, on May 15 2009, 18:51, said:

The hard part is at first remembering to take them out when you come back in from a night on the piss, if you don't then they will fucking hurt!

Can confirm this. Had dailys in for 4 days this week. Removal was agony, even when blootered.

What an idiotic scarf seller deems worthy of printing on a scarf and what a supporter actually thinks are often very far apart.

I would be very surprised if he sold/sells any of those half Celtic/half Killie monstrosities.

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better

Yes

interthenet jnr, on May 15 2009, 20:27, said:

Add to what he said with Coke with lemon.

Yes

jeffro, on May 15 2009, 20:30, said:

What a beverage that was!

Yes.
Posted Image

User is offline   The Phoenix 

• Vote for Cold Showers
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Gamertag:XBL World Champion

vikingTON, on May 15 2009, 21:55, said:

Yes

Yes

Yes.

Has vikingTON just orgasmed?

The only place where your dream becomes impossible is in your own thinking.

User is offline   Fife Saint 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:St.Johnstone
What am I doing in the house on a Friday night reading this pish?
Tell me who's that writin', John the Revelator

User is offline   Francesc Fabregas 

• Yes he does.
Aye, but where can I buy it?

User is offline   vikingTON 

• Not arrogant, just better

The Phoenix, on May 15 2009, 21:58, said:

Has vikingTON just orgasmed?

No, though it's a timely bump for the 'I haven't got a clue to the answer but I sure as hell want it' question. Thank you for participating. :)
Posted Image

User is offline   Ziggy 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Queen's Park

ClydeSI, on May 15 2009, 21:46, said:

I felt a bit freakish about taking them out until I came home pished one night and managed it no bother. Never looked back.

The worst time was forgetting to take them out one night, waking up in the morning and putting another pair on top. It took me a good couple of hours to realise that it wasnt a hangover that was giving me blurred vision......

I've had the opposite problem. I forgot I had already taken them out and then spent a couple of hours poking my eyes about in an attempt to take them out again.

User is offline   Tryfield 

• Happy Happy fuckwit
  • My Team:Ayr United
  • Gamertag:EH?
Caramacs available here.

http://www.aquarterof.co.uk/choco-heaven- b...-c-108_811.html

What an idiotic scarf seller deems worthy of printing on a scarf and what a supporter actually thinks are often very far apart.

I would be very surprised if he sold/sells any of those half Celtic/half Killie monstrosities.

User is offline   buddie06smfc 

• Golden Shoe Candidate
  • My Team:St.Mirren
  • Euro 2012:France
What is the best chocolate bar?

User is offline   Breaking Decency 

• Brockin' Kruuuu!
  • My Team:St.Mirren