Return to forums
Register new account
Login:

The Pie Shop: Fifa09 Scottish Football Megapatch - Ready To Download - The Pie Shop

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »

Fifa09 Scottish Football Megapatch - Ready To Download

User is offline   Chuckinho 

• Third Division Apprentice
  • My Team:Scotland
Posted Image

Hello there,
I've been hiding awy from freinds and family in what can only be described as highly antisocial and also perhaps largely a waste of time, but I've created a PATCH so you can play with your favourite Scottish Football Teams in FIFA 09 on the PC.

To do this, you need to have the following:
- A PC Version of the FIFA09 game
- CreationMaster 09 by Rinaldo (download from http://files.filefront.com/CM+09+Release+1. ..;/fileinfo.html)
- The patch itself (download from http://files.filefront.com/Chuckinhos+Scot. ..;/fileinfo.html)

Let me know how you go. It started out as a hobby, but I decided to share it somewhere along the line. It is pretty addictive one you get invovled, whether it is with Pollok or Ross County of somewhere in the Old Firm.

Below is the write up.

CHUCKINHO'S SCOTTISH MEGAPATCH 09 VERSION 1

Posted Image
Stranraer vs Elgin - Scottish League Cup

After 8 months work, my Scottish Megapatch is now ready to download

http://files.filefront. com/13706505

If you have any issues, feel free to PM me, trying to be as precise as possible.

It includes the following:
REFEREES
- Kits and Likenesses

Posted Image
SCOTTISH PREMIER LEAGUE
- Adboards including electronic style for selected teams
- Updated SPL Fonts

Posted Image
SCOTTISH FOOTBALL LEAGUE
Division One
Division Two
Division Three
- Kits
- Logos
- Adboards for each team.
- Fonts
- Rosters
- Diadora Ball
- Scottish Cup
- Scottish League Cup
- Scottish Challenge Cup

Posted Image
SENIORS (NON-LEAGUE)
Highland League
East of Scotland Premier and Division One
South of Scotland League
- Kits
- Logos
- Generic regional Adboards.
- Rosters
- Mitre Ball
- SFA Challenge Cup (North)
- SFA Challenge Cup (South)
- Highland League Cup
- East of Scotland Cup
- Southern Counties League Cup

Posted Image
JUNIORS
Scottish Juniors (North) Superleague
Scottish Juniors (East) Superleague
Scottish Juniors (East) Premier League (Play Now but not Career or Tournament Modes)
Scottish Juniors (West) Superleague
Scottish Juniors (West) Division One
Scottish Juniors (West) Ayrshire League
Scottish Juniors (West) Central League Division One
Scottish Juniors (West) Central League Division Two (Play Now but not Career or Tournament Modes)
- Kits
- Logos
- Generic regional Adboards.
- Rosters
- SJFA Mitre Ball
- Scottish Junior Cup
- SJFA North Grill Cup
- SJFA East League Cup
- SJFA West Ayrshire League Cup
- SJFA West Central League Cup

STADIA
- Almondvale (Livingston)
- Celtic Park (Celtic)
- Easter Road (Hibernian)
- Fir Park (Motherwell)
- Hampden Park (Queens Park/Scottish National Team/Cup Finals)
- Ibrox (Rangers)
- Pittodrie (Aberdeen)
- Tannadice (Dundee Utd)
- Tulloch Caledonian (Inverness CT)
- Tynecastle (Hearts)

Posted Image
Celtic vs Ross County @ Parkhead

This post has been edited by Chuckinho: 29 May 2009 - 19:49

Posted Image

User is offline   berwick-the-unbeatable 

• Thommo would get it
  • My Team:Berwick Rangers
  • Gamertag:Dale BRFC
Wouldn't mind FIFA 09 on PC right now.
Officially Paul McKane's agent. Berwick Rangers FC Blog

User is offline   StewartyMac 

• Stay Alive
  • Group: Platinum Members
  • My Team:Stirling Albion
  • Euro 2012:Germany
  • Gamertag:MacZidane
Bah, it's a pity things like this can't be done for the console versions....

User is offline   Grant228 

• Person.
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Gamertag:PSN: Gparsfan2

View PostStewartyMac, on May 8 2009, 18:15, said:

Bah, it's a pity things like this can't be done for the console versions....

:ph34r:
I am almost positive you can.
Aye, Good luck in life.

• Stay Alive

View PostGrant228, on May 8 2009, 18:39, said:

:ph34r:
I am almost positive you can.

Do tell....

User is online   port-ton 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Do you have more screenshots of the lower league teams? I dont have it for the PC but i'd be interested to see what you've done.
Good people will do good things, bad people will do bad things, but only with religion do good people do bad things!

Ric - Forgotten but not gone.

• Thommo would get it

View PostStewartyMac, on May 8 2009, 19:56, said:

Do tell....

Indeed... :ph34r:

OK then, here are some lower league pics

Posted Image
Arthurlie

Posted Image
Pollok vs Arthurlie

Posted Image
Livi vs Stenhousemuir

Posted Image
Queens Park vs Raith

Posted Image
Spartans vs Whitehill Welfare

Posted Image
Troon

Posted Image
Clach vs Lochee
Posted Image

User is offline   Dave 

• First Division Sub
  • My Team:Queen's Park
  • Gamertag:CoG LHD
That looks really good.

How is Fifa to play on the PC though? And I'm assuming you buy a controller and plug it in to play it?

User is online   port-ton 

• Golden Shoe Winner
  • My Team:Greenock Morton
Looks amazing mate. :D

Really wish someone had done it on the PS3 as EA Sports are apparently only starting to take FIFA seriously on the PC this year.
Good people will do good things, bad people will do bad things, but only with religion do good people do bad things!

Ric - Forgotten but not gone.

User is offline   pub car king 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Raith Rovers
  • Gamertag:PSN pubcarking
i can't decide if you have too much time on your hands or are an absolute legend. be a good boy and knock one up for the ps3 ;)

View Postpub car king, on May 9 2009, 11:41, said:

i can't decide if you have too much time on your hands or are an absolute legend. be a good boy and knock one up for the ps3 ;)

This boy wouldnae know where to start with the PS3.
As for how it plays on the PC compared to PS#, I have no ideas as I don't have a PS3.

It is only possible on the PC, because there are a whole group of folk out there somewhere on the continent who seem to have even more spare time on their hands and have made the appropraite authoring tools.
Posted Image

• Stay Alive
Do an Albion screenshot, mate. :D

User is offline   GoTeamGaz 

• First Division Superstar
  • My Team:Dumbarton
  • Gamertag:GoTeamGaz
this looks amazing!

I was literaly about to jump out to the shop and get it

I just noticed though

Recomended: Vista 2.4GHz processor
Gary Has: Vista 1.86GHz processor

will that make it unplayable?

Here is another screenshot

Posted Image
Stirling Albion vs Dumbarton

As for the requirements, I have no idea, but it does tend to be a bit slow sometimes for me and I've got a Vista 3.3GHz system...
Posted Image

• Stay Alive
Loving the way you've included the actual advertising hoardings at Forthbank!!

User is offline   buckiejagsman 

Looks brilliant. Have not got fifa 09 on the pc so probably get it for this. Can you do a Buckie Thistle screenshot (highland league side)

This post has been edited by buckiejagsman: 11 May 2009 - 13:03

User is offline   Grant228 

• Person.
  • My Team:Dunfermline
  • Gamertag:PSN: Gparsfan2

View PostStewartyMac, on May 8 2009, 19:56, said:

Do tell....

I remember a while back there was somthing similar done for Pro Evo and there was a way for you to transfer the file from the Pc to the Ps3, I do not have a clue about 360 though.
Aye, Good luck in life.

View Postbuckiejagsman, on May 11 2009, 12:38, said:

Looks brilliant. Have not got fifa 09 on the pc so probably get it for this. Can you do a Buckie Thistle screenshot (highland league side)

Here is a Buckie Screenshot (vs Deveronvale)
Posted Image

User is offline   buckiejagsman 

View PostChuckinho, on May 11 2009, 14:06, said:

Here is a Buckie Screenshot (vs Deveronvale)
Posted Image

Right ordering this now. Absolutely stunning mate you've done a brilliant job. Especially with the kits boards players the lot basically :)

User is offline   Milevskiy 

• Please don't leave me
  • My Team:Clyde
  • Euro 2012:Ukraine
That's so good it's scary :mellow:

Any Clyde pics? :D

View PostPaul Cicero, on 16 April 2012 - 21:26, said:

Caldwell is actually a great centre half however consistency can be an issue for him, technically his distribution of the ball for a defender is as good as Pique or Puyol.
Feel free to bookmark

• Thommo would get it
If you're gonna do a Clyde one, do it against Berwick! :P

View Postberwick-the- unbeatable, on May 11 2009, 18:38, said:

If you're gonna do a Clyde one, do it against Berwick! :P

Here we go again... Clyde v Berwick, complete wi Clyde Adboards, SFL ball and kits.
Posted Image

User is offline   Ad Lib 

• Being right all the time is ever so exhausting
  • My Team:Partick Thistle
Gonnae do a Partick Thistle one.

Against St Johnstone.
Ad Lib: "drinking deep in the well of moral superiority" (© Willie Bain, MP for Glasgow North East) since 1991.

Nicholas William Peter Clegg said:

I need to say this – you shouldn't trust any government, actually including this one. You should not trust government – full stop. The natural inclination of government is to hoard power and information; to accrue power to itself in the name of the public good.

User is offline   Pol 

• Third Division Superstar
  • My Team:Stenhousemuir
  • Gamertag:PaulWilson91
Can you post a Stenny screenshot please?
Twitter: @pdw_13

• (5 Pages) +
  • Last »