Linlithgow Rose "new Manager" Rate Topic: -----

User is online   Auld Heid 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Linlithgow Rose
Now Fairley and McGonigal are away - what or who is the future?? Can't recall them ever advertising the post before. Think I will send them my CV before the rush starts!! Who are the men out there to fill which must still be regarded as one of the Top Posts in Junior Football

According to my sources - Sinnett is coming back if it's not Sneddon or Burgess or Strain. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I also believe Willie Hill has also applied and is offering his bank balance as a reference :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
It's just a Gala Day - So why is it on a Friday?

User is offline   lyt 

• SPL Signing Target
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Gamertag:http://live.xbox.com/member/GoLd I M4RkSm4n

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 3 2009, 14:23, said:

Now Fairley and McGonigal are away - what or who is the future?? Can't recall them ever advertising the post before. Think I will send them my CV before the rush starts!! Who are the men out there to fill which must still be regarded as one of the Top Posts in Junior Football

According to my sources - Sinnett is coming back if it's not Sneddon or Burgess or Strain. :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

I also believe Willie Hill has also applied and is offering his bank balance as a reference :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

lol at hill.budgie to end of season seems out,gal and brads i think.then rab sneddon or sinnett for me.in that order.
heard that fuzzy and sponsors might apply.if the latter two got it i think we could be looking at more than the traditional pies on offer at prestonfield.salad platters would also be on offer.

This post has been edited by lyt: 03 March 2009 - 15:46

<H4 class=post-title>Honours< /H4>Scottish Junior Cup - 1964/65, 2001/02 & 2006/07
East of Scotland Cup - 1953/54, 1964/65, 1967/68, 1975/76, 1977/78, 1988/89, 1990/91, 1992/93, 1995/96, 1999/00 & 2000/01
Fife and Lothians Cup - 1968/69, 1972/73, 1973/74, 1974/75, 1978/79, 1979/80, 1983/84, 1984/85, 1985/86, 1999/00, 2000/01 & 2001/02
East Region League - 1964/65, 1965/66, 1966/67, 1967/68, 1974/75, 1981/82, 1983/84, 1987/88, 1996/97, 1998/99, 1999/00 & 2001/02
St Michaels Cup - 1909/10, 1910/11, 1926/27, 1967/68, 1968/69, 1972/73, 1984/85, 1988/89, 1996/97, 1998/99, 2001/02 & 2002/03
League Cup - 1975/76, 1977/78, 1985/86, 1990/91, 1994/95 & 2001/02
Forth League Cup - 1901/02
Brown Cup - 1926/27, 1964/65, 1966/67, 1974/75, 1984/85, 1994/95, 1995/96, 1996/97 & 2001/02
Lanark and Lothian Cup - 1964/65
R.L. Rae Cup - 1967/68
Thornton Shield - 1925/26 & 1953/54
County Cup - 1904/05, 1925/26 & 1926/27
West Lothian Junior League Championship - 1924/25
Lumley Cup - 1913/14

User is offline   accies2006 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hamilton Academical
Sinnet does not want to go back to Linlithgow, 100% true.

User is offline   Junior expert 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Dundee Utd

View Postaccies2006, on Mar 3 2009, 15:38, said:

Not sure about Burgess for Lithgae, a few Tayport players who played under him didn't seem to rate him that highly. To be honest I don't know enough about the history of the club or about Lothians football to know who would be a good successor

• Third Division Sub

View Postaccies2006, on Mar 3 2009, 15:38, said:

Heard he was seen at the Rose Club last night with Davy Roy - being the saviour would certainly appeal to "The Ego" and welcomed back with open arms

User is offline   itsafact 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Heart of Midlothian

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 3 2009, 16:57, said:

Heard he was seen at the Rose Club last night with Davy Roy - being the saviour would certainly appeal to "The Ego" and welcomed back with open arms

Dream on Auld Heid,have u got dementia,
no danger he's gon back there,too much
work to b done now.

User is offline   lyt 

• SPL Signing Target

singalongaheid GONE FISHING
<H4 class=post-title>Honours< /H4>Scottish Junior Cup - 1964/65, 2001/02 & 2006/07
East of Scotland Cup - 1953/54, 1964/65, 1967/68, 1975/76, 1977/78, 1988/89, 1990/91, 1992/93, 1995/96, 1999/00 & 2000/01
Fife and Lothians Cup - 1968/69, 1972/73, 1973/74, 1974/75, 1978/79, 1979/80, 1983/84, 1984/85, 1985/86, 1999/00, 2000/01 & 2001/02
East Region League - 1964/65, 1965/66, 1966/67, 1967/68, 1974/75, 1981/82, 1983/84, 1987/88, 1996/97, 1998/99, 1999/00 & 2001/02
St Michaels Cup - 1909/10, 1910/11, 1926/27, 1967/68, 1968/69, 1972/73, 1984/85, 1988/89, 1996/97, 1998/99, 2001/02 & 2002/03
Brown Cup - 1926/27, 1964/65, 1966/67, 1974/75, 1984/85, 1994/95, 1995/96, 1996/97 & 2001/02
R.L. Rae Cup - 1967/68
Lumley Cup - 1913/14

User is offline   rookie cookie 

• Sunday League Superstar
  • PipPipPip
  • My Team:Scotland

Has sinnet got a twin cause he was at Penicuik all night trying to sell the players some pishy insurance policy.

User is offline   sponsorsladdie 

• Third Division Regular

View Postrookie cookie, on Mar 3 2009, 20:20, said:

Has sinnet got a twin cause he was at Penicuik all night trying to sell the players some pishy insurance policy.

Yes he does but he was probably filming Eastenders

User is offline   The Gudderman 

• Third Division Reserve

View Postrookie cookie, on Mar 3 2009, 20:20, said:

Yes. He starred in 3 films, was green and had his voice done by Mike Myers.

• Third Division Sub

View Postsponsorsladdie, on Mar 3 2009, 21:19, said:

Yes he does but he was probably filming Eastenders

The whispers is that Burgess has been spoken to already on Sunday morning - which is strange as Burgess and McNaughton were at the Rose before and remain the only managers ever to actually be sacked by the Rose!!!

Would personally think the person who told me was having a laugh - :o :o

Think on balance Rab Sneddon if he were to apply would probably be favourite from reading between the lines :D :D

Just hope the committee don't bow down as usual to the 3 Amigo's and do what their told and vote for a "YES MAN" - IMO the club needs a fresh face who hasn't been there before and won't be pressured into doing what the 3 Amigo's want :angry: :angry: :(

This post has been edited by Auld Heid: 04 March 2009 - 07:39

User is offline   the net will stop it 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
  • My Team:Other
Heard that Jim Hardie has put his name forward for the lithgae job..

User is offline   coolio 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Hibernian

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 4 2009, 07:33, said:

The whispers is that Burgess has been spoken to already on Sunday morning - which is strange as Burgess and McNaughton were at the Rose before and remain the only managers ever to actually be sacked by the Rose!!!

Think on balance Rab Sneddon if he were to apply would probably be favourite from reading between the lines :D :D

Just hope the committee don't bow down as usual to the 3 Amigo's and do what their told and vote for a "YES MAN" - IMO the club needs a fresh face who hasn't been there before and won't be pressured into doing what the 3 Amigo's want :angry: :angry: :(
What about Pat Glynn and Graham Harvey ex Bonnyrigg, they would bring a bit stability to the club. B)

User is offline   arffu 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
i personally wud love to see danny smith and mark whyte as the management. they are loved amoungst the rose fans and get some much needed morale back into the rose. BF has destroyed moral to the extent some players didnt want to play for him

User is offline   pumphy_man 

• Third Division Sub
  • My Team:Pumpherston Juniors
Watch this space, i reckon Stevie Pittman will apply he always said that would be his dream job when he was at Pumphy
www.clubwebsite.co.uk/pumpherstonjuniors

• Third Division Reserve

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 4 2009, 07:33, said:

Auld Heid. Are you on the committee? If so, why do yous all bow down and take the verdict from the 3 eejits as a final answer?

A fresh face is no good unless the other committee members back him/her up. If everybody just sits there and lets the 3 make all the decisions without any objections,then there is no point in any of you being there. Mind you if it was just the 3 that were there on their own, who would take the nets down, sweep the terraces, sell the treasure chest?

You boys do all the donkey work (which the 3 should also roll their sleeves up and do) so therefore you should be allowed to make your voice heard and your ideas/decisions actioned.

As I said, if yous sit there and say nowt, you're as well sitting in the hoose playing with yourself and leaving the 3 to play with their toys.

Remember, the 3 can't be judge and jury at the same time.

• Third Division Sub

View PostThe Gudderman, on Mar 4 2009, 12:00, said:

Auld Heid. Are you on the committee? If so, why do yous all bow down and take the verdict from the 3 eejits as a final answer?

A fresh face is no good unless the other committee members back him/her up. If everybody just sits there and lets the 3 make all the decisions without any objections,then there is no point in any of you being there. Mind you if it was just the 3 that were there on their own, who would take the nets down, sweep the terraces, sell the treasure chest?

You boys do all the donkey work (which the 3 should also roll their sleeves up and do) so therefore you should be allowed to make your voice heard and your ideas/decisions actioned.

As I said, if yous sit there and say nowt, you're as well sitting in the hoose playing with yourself and leaving the 3 to play with their toys.

Remember, the 3 can't be judge and jury at the same time.

Sorry to disappoint - I would have to much ambition and would not be able to just nod so unfortunately rules me out of a committee position. My source within keeps me well connected with the goss. You just have to spend a short period of time at the club or petrol station to know all!!!!!!

User is offline   lyt 

• SPL Signing Target

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 4 2009, 12:17, said:

Sorry to disappoint - I would have to much ambition and would not be able to just nod so unfortunately rules me out of a committee position. My source within keeps me well connected with the goss. You just have to spend a short period of time at the club or petrol station to know all!!!!!!

if you were to believe all that comes out of the petrol station from BW,we would be in europe by now :lol:
R.L. Rae Cup - 1967/68
Lumley Cup - 1913/14

• Third Division Reserve

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 4 2009, 12:17, said:

Well if you find yourself spending too much time at the club, can you let the members of the WORKING faction of the committee know what my thoughts are as to what they should do.

Are you really sure you're not on the committee? Last chance to sell your story.

• Third Division Sub

View PostThe Gudderman, on Mar 4 2009, 13:24, said:

Well if you find yourself spending too much time at the club, can you let the members of the WORKING faction of the committee know what my thoughts are as to what they should do.

Are you really sure you're not on the committee? Last chance to sell your story.

There is more than one committee - I may head up north but you would probably still hear the echo :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

User is offline   rocket 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
Who is going to be in charge tomorrow?

User is offline   lyt 

• SPL Signing Target
gal,brads and danny
R.L. Rae Cup - 1967/68
Lumley Cup - 1913/14

• Third Division Sub
Just read the local rag - it certainly makes interesting reading and suggests quite clearly that Brian Fairley wasn't given money or support to buy the players he wanted from the committee????

Surely the committee have some questions to answer on their contribution as to why they were not supporting the Manager :angry: :angry:

User is offline   Joethistle 

• International Call Up
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • My Team:Bathgate Thistle

View PostAuld Heid, on Mar 6 2009, 12:22, said:

Just read the local rag - it certainly makes interesting reading and suggests quite clearly that Brian Fairley wasn't given money or support to buy the players he wanted from the committee????

Surely the committee have some questions to answer on their contribution as to why they were not supporting the Manager :angry: :angry:

Who cares? Its done now and wont matter!! :rolleyes:
Bathgate Thistle Scottish Junior Cup winners 2008.Celtic FC European cup winners 67
"I went fishing and hooked Junior News,Gudderman, Newport County, Blackbitch, Highstrose, Lithgierose, Sponsoredhaddie and Roseywoseyposey. Kept throwing them back, but they kept jumping on the hook again".

User is offline   paul999 

• Sunday League Starter
  • PipPip
The Return of big greig d for me! Would definitely get the players going in the right direction.

• (3 Pages) +