One F In Falkirk Rate Topic: -----

User is offline   Musketeer Gripweed 

• We're Safe Tonight
  • My Team:Falkirk

savagecabbage, on Sep 20 2004, 10:36 PM, said:

is there someone you can recommend BA :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well I know at least five posters from here that will not be back. It was a flippant remark, but serious as well. The site has gone over the edge now. Sorry MM.

The pish you have to wade through nowadays to get to the good posters is shocking.

Not your fault at all MM, this is not a slight on you. Its more the fact we tend to have more than a few eejit fans out there who want to spoil it for everyone else. <_<
Smiling with the mouth of the ocean

Guest_Bairns-r-us_*

• Group: Surfer

bairnagain, on Sep 20 2004, 10:28 PM, said:

Is One F being over run by eejits now.

I mean thats two threads in the last day or so by posters there, coming over here and moaning about it.

They need good posters back there I reckon :D

Seems that there aren't as many as you thought and we have a few multiple personalities posting. :P

Always said it was a mistake to introduce computers into the remedial classes in the local schools. :rolleyes:

User is offline   savagecabbage 

• Third Division Apprentice

Hannibal Lecturer, on Sep 20 2004, 10:52 PM, said:

The One F cult :P ;)

Take me to your leader..... :P :lol: :lol: :lol:
A Change is as good as a rest

User is online   H_B 

• Vamos GB
Have to say I agree with the sentiments, though I have only been reading the Stadium debates.

There is a certain Stepford Wives quality to some of the posts. Anyone who questions the decisions made regarding the stadium or casts doubts on the direction the JVC are taking and whether their planning alphabet includes anything after "A" is ridiculed and the point lost amidst some general cliqueish condescension.

Shame really.

User is offline   ALL HÚNS 'n' TIMS ARE SCUM 

• Return to the Dark Side
Nevermind the One F cult, The Bairnmail faux intelligentsia are e-mailing bombing today. I must remember to unsubscribe from this garbage.
pɐǝɥ ɹnoʎ uo puɐʇS

User is offline   Hannibal Lecturer 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

Olaf Thom, on Oct 6 2004, 04:20 PM, said:

Nevermind the One F cult, The Bairnmail faux intelligentsia are e-mailing bombing today. I must remember to unsubscribe from this garbage.

I think I got hit with about 20 odd BM posts today, all p**h as well... <_<

User is offline   KiwiDB 

• International Playboy
  • Euro 2012:Germany
:lol: :lol:
play·boy (plPosted Image boi)n. A man who is devoted to the pursuit of pleasurable activities.

User is offline   Rugster 

• #10 - Legend
  • Euro 2012:Spain

dennybairn, on Oct 6 2004, 04:40 PM, said:

:lol: :lol:

I'm glad you're amused. I've got to go home and delete another two loads of that pish out of my home accounts. :rolleyes:
RIP Craig Gowans - 1988-2005 #37

I bet it's warm in California

I've unsubscribed, Thank god!! I couldn't remember the precise e-mail addreess I had given myself when I subscribed.

Free at last, Free at last!!!!
pɐǝɥ ɹnoʎ uo puɐʇS

• We're Safe Tonight
Thanks for the warning Olaf, I have just dumped my lot before I even get home :D

User is offline   Baggio 

• SPL Superstar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip

Olaf Thom, on Oct 6 2004, 04:43 PM, said:

I've unsubscribed, Thank god!! I couldn't remember the precise e-mail addreess I had given myself when I subscribed.

Free at last, Free at last!!!!

How do you unsubscribe? I've forgotten.

In general it served a purpose when there wasn't much FFC information on the Web - i remember first subrscribing way back when I was at University I think. Nowadays it's usually the last place for news and I can't be arsed with the nonsense today..........

butterflybairn, on Oct 6 2004, 05:07 PM, said:

How do you unsubscribe? I've forgotten.

In general it served a purpose when there wasn't much FFC information on the Web - i remember first subrscribing way back when I was at University I think. Nowadays it's usually the last place for news and I can't be arsed with the nonsense today..........

How to unsubscribe is at the bottom of every e-mail sent out through the bairnmail system.
pɐǝɥ ɹnoʎ uo puɐʇS

User is offline   Baggio 

• SPL Superstar

Olaf Thom, on Oct 6 2004, 05:38 PM, said:

How to unsubscribe is at the bottom of every e-mail sent out through the bairnmail system.

I know. I just deleted them all then realised that :rolleyes:

Guest_Waxoyl Fan Club_*

• Group: Surfer
ah lernunt tons of wurds the day on bairnmail.
am clever noo

:blink:

• We're Safe Tonight

Waxoyl Fan Club, on Oct 6 2004, 06:07 PM, said:

ah lernunt tons of wurds the day on bairnmail.
am clever noo

:blink:

I read one or two at work when I opened my home inbox. I thought it was a load is pish and was soooo glad Olaf mentioned it here.

What with all the spam I have been getting on that account recently I had 55 emails in my inbox. :o

I deleted them all before I left the office and have now taken that account out of my system :D

User is offline   joozy 

• Bored
I found it most amusing.

:D :lol: :lol:
<Insert Amusing Signature Here>

• #10 - Legend
It's started again. <_<

User is offline   champions 

• Junior League Sub
  • PipPipPipPip
just get yourself banned and got out in a blaze of glory
YOU ARE MY FALKIRK.....

User is offline   Hannibal Lecturer 

• Junior League Starter
  • PipPipPipPipPip

champions, on Oct 7 2004, 02:02 PM, said:

just get yourself banned and got out in a blaze of glory

Ahh, so you were the one Mr H was refering to....... :o ;)

User is offline   Ceske 

• First Division Signing Target
I think Ruggy was meaning its started again with all the pish coming in from bairnmail.

Dont think he was talking about One F. Could be wrong though.
The South Stand - Finally it feels like home

• #10 - Legend

Ceske Bairn, on Oct 7 2004, 02:39 PM, said:

I think Ruggy was meaning its started again with all the pish coming in from bairnmail.

Dont think he was talking about One F. Could be wrong though.

Correct. I don't visit One F anymore ;)

User is offline   Baggio 

• SPL Superstar
I think Hannibal was referring to the one person banned from Bairnmail as mentioned by it's esteemed leader Mr H yesterday :)

• We're Safe Tonight
Right, so are we talking about

1. Bairnmail

2. One F - the website

3. One F - the fanzine

Help me oot, I am auld :(

Guest_Waxoyl Fan Club_*